We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parfait!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Peaks at Freycinet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coles Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Peaks at Freycinet
Save
You added Eagle Peaks at Freycinet to your Saves list
11 - 13 Oyster Bay Court, Coles Bay, Freycinet National Park, Tasmania 7215, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Coles Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Parfait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed two nights at the Beach house and will definitely come back. What is unique about Eagle Peaks is not so much the excellent setting / design / comfort of the beach house but I would say the owners Lain and Belinda. They make you feel truly welcome and you very quickly feel at home. Lain and Belinda behave like fantastic neighbours ready to help / advise and one may quickly forget they are indeed the owners of the place!
For sports lovers, Lain and belinda are avid runners / bikers / swimmers (what else?) and are indeed the best people to guide you discovering beautiful Freycinet NP.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgenBilly, Owner at Eagle Peaks at Freycinet, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Even though we are so fortunate to live in one of Australias most pristine and naturally beautiful environments both Belinda and I agree that we would struggle to live in such a small community if we were denied the enjoyment we receive from mixing it with our clientele. Merci beaucoup for your review and on your next visit we will have to run the circuit together (just don't do a marathon the day before)…...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in a studio apartment at Eagle's Peak for 2 nights over the Christmas holiday. It was an excellent base to explore the National Park. The studio itself is very well designed with a hint of beach house luxury. It has good facilities for making basic meals. The lovely hosts put a BBQ on our deck at our request and also provided excellent breakfast supplies that were topped up daily. The room itself was spacious for a studio, had a big bathroom and was spotless. We would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing and comfortable stay in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in studio 2. Although others have said studio 1 is more private, studio 2 is still well se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgenBilly, Owner at Eagle Peaks at Freycinet, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hopefully the BBQ's will start getting a bit more use. Unfortunately the summer has not been so kind to date but we are hoping for some belated summer weather over the next few months. Many thanks for your review and really glad you enjoyed your time at Freycinet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous, nicest hosts, amazing accomadations with a great ocean view. Need at least two nights to appreciate and wish we would have stayed 3 or 4 and relaxed, hiked and enjoyed another couple days.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend to all my fellow travelers.




Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgenBilly, Owner at Eagle Peaks at Freycinet, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. Tourism generally can be a bit of 'hit & miss' wherever you go so we always hope that the Eagle Peaks experience is more hit than miss with our valued clientele.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsons Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed two nights in the Beach House with friends. The facilities were excellent and the house well equipped and thoughtfully designed. The bush garden, with ocean views, provided a beautiful, natural environment. Iain and Belinda are helpful and gracious hosts, most responsive to our needs. Definitely a great place to stay in Coles Bay. WiFi was not operating fully at the time of our visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgenBilly, Owner at Eagle Peaks at Freycinet, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Unfortunate that the mobile wifi device that we lend to guests was broken at the time. Reception is not great at the best of times in Coles Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a lovely weekend in August at Eagle Peaks. We stayed in one of the ocean view studios, which were extremely clean and modern with lovely views. We took advantage of the self catering option the first night, and despite the small space it still had everything we needed – actually the whole studio makes the most of a small space! Perfect for two people. The continental breakfast was simple, but nice. We were the only guests staying at the time, so privacy and noise was not an issue. It was only a short drive to the local town and Freycinet National Park so provided us with a great base to explore the area. Our host Iain was very friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend to anyone looking to visit Coles Bay/Freycinet!

Room Tip: Recommend studio on the right if you can request it - we could see into the other studio from our de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgenBilly, Owner at Eagle Peaks at Freycinet, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your comments regarding your privacy concerns. During the design process, our aim was to maximise the views from both Studio's and to plant natural native fauna screens to provide privacy for guests. Although these planted screens are well established we have now decided to erect a timber screen between the Studio's to ensure our guests additional privacy. Both Studio's are identical and due to the fact that Eagle Peaks has just the two, it is almost impossible to determine guest allocations prior to the day of arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We had booked Iain and Belinda's beach house for two nights with friends and decided to self cater both evenings. After a couple of trips to the local grocery store and the use of Iain's barbecue we were able to cobble together two fine meals with our collective cooking skills. Added bonus the first night was a Wallabies/All Blacks rugby game on the TV, so the beach house quickly became a comfortable home away from home.

Breakfast items provided were simple but delicious and if there was the smallest of complaints we could probably have done with extra towels, but then we didn't ask, so that's down to us.

Really enjoyed this experience, such a lovely setting in spite of the Wattle birds who serve as the morning alarm clock! But put that down to ambiance!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgenBilly, Owner at Eagle Peaks at Freycinet, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Sorry that we couldn't control the wattle birds but they were here before us!! Pity the Wallabies didn't have a win. Would have made your stay more memorable........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Iain and Belinda were wonderful, very helpful and accommodating. The room was lovely, comfy and very clean. The breakfast hamper as previously mentioned in other reviews was simple but very tasty. The national park was easily accessible by car. Just a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgenBilly, Owner at Eagle Peaks at Freycinet, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
It's easy to be good hosts when you are happy with the environment you live in.... Lucky you weren't here yesterday. Wind was atrocious. Iain becomes the grumpy host when it's windy so is delegated to other 'non-social' duties.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagle Peaks at Freycinet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Peaks at Freycinet

Address: 11 - 13 Oyster Bay Court, Coles Bay, Freycinet National Park, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Freycinet National Park > Coles Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Coles Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Peaks has been designed to blend in with the beautiful coastal environment that is the Freycinet Peninsula. With wonderful views over Great Oyster Bay, the two Studios (max. 2 guests) have been constructed using native timbers and rammed earth and are fitted with double glazed windows, good heating and ceiling fans. Each Studio has a king size bed.The charming 2 bedroom Beach House (max. 4 guests) offers guests a comfortable coastal ambiance while taking in the views over the bay and Maria Island. Each bedroom has a queen size bed. The large open kitchen, dining and living area opens out to a timber deck and private outdoor dining area. Due to its design, fittings and furnishings, Eagle Peaks does not accommodate children 15 years of age and under. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagle Peaks At Freycinet Freycinet National Park, Tasmania - Coles Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Peaks at Freycinet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.