We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not to be missed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Imperial Courthouse

Thai Imperial Courthouse
145 Rooke Street, Devonport, Tasmania 7310, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 61 restaurants in Devonport
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Devonport, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

we have eaten at this restaurant a few times now and have found the quality of the food and service to be consistently good. The food is always hot, delicious and the servings generous. The waitresses are busy but do take the time to be helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    21
    11
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devonport, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Love this place food is fabulous every time without fail, they have a great menu with a $12.50 lunch special service is fantastic, the venue is lovely with a really nice I closed outdoor area!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Imperial Court House.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I like Thai food and the Imperial Courthouse is a nice Thai reataurant.
But persoanlly I dont think the quality lived up to the price I was charged, having said that perhaps it was just an off day and perhaps I didnt order quite the right meal. Anyway , I wouldnt let just one meal influence me forever and I would be happy to give this place another shot, and I will .

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Different take on Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I wouldnt say that this was a traditional Thai menu but it's not bad considering.
Atmosphere is great, especially the outdoor area. Great value and service pretty darn good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardworkerTassie, Owner at Thai Imperial Courthouse, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your response, both myself and my staff try hard to satisfy all of our customers, this sometimes doesn't happen although we are extremely lucky, it just seems a real shame that usually it's only the unhappy one or two that normally post something, so we appreciate that you have taken the time to post a good one, we do check all meals and if the customer isn't happy it's great to know then and there so that we can fix any issue, as we want everyone to enjoy their experience, while our meals are not as authentic as some places especially in Thailand we have tried to create a Asian flavoured meal that will appeal to all diners, especially as we are in little old Devonport! Look forward to when you dine with us next...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverstone, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Consistent Thai in Devonport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Have been here a number of times with both adult groups and family groups.

Food is always very good, service usually friendly.

Good value

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Imperial Courthouse also viewed

Devonport, Tasmania
 
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to Thai Imperial Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Imperial Courthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.