We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Europa

Cafe Europa
23 Cattley St, Burnie, Tasmania 7320, Australia
(03) 6431 1897
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 61 Restaurants in Burnie
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Burnie, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

You must try this cafe, the food is fantastic, the prices are so reasonable and you will never go out hungry and the serves are generous. The customer service is friendly and efficient, They are open every day during the day and do amazing evening meals Thursday, Friday and Saturday the menu has a great range of dishes Highly recommend Cafe Europa

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
1 review
“Best cooked breakfast in Tasmania”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Had the poached eggs and bacon on toast. You can't get eggs more perfect and the rest of the plate achieved the same standard. My cappuccino was also spot on, right temperature, not too strong or weak. The service was great and my meal was prepared quickly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Tas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This cafe has the most amazing food in Burnie. Such reasonable prices along with great customer service, will definitely be somewhere I stop in all the time for my coffee and burger.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“It's ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The "All day breakfast" sounded attractive but what arrived was not as enticing. The bacon was thick and overcooked and had to become finger food. The eggs were ok as was the bread. Just another cafe, really.
It looks nice, the set up is nice, the staff are nice, the food is average.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropaBurnie, Owner at Cafe Europa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Sylviaei

I would like to thank you for stopping into our cafe while in Burnie. I am extremely disappointed to read that your experience with us was not 5 star. We endeavour to use quality local ingredients in all our food. Our bacon is cut thicker due to demand from our diners, however, for it to be overcooked as you experienced is not ideal and we apologise for that. We would appreciate the chance to give you a more positive experience the next time you are in Burnie. Please email me (adam@cafeeuropa.com.au) when you are coming to visit next so we can look after you personally.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“excellent customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stopped recently for lunch, We had very nice sandwiches and the coffe was extremely good and the biscuits tasted great. We found the staff to be very welcoming and the service was great, will be back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Europa also viewed

Burnie, Tasmania
 

Been to Cafe Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.