We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best in Burnie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Run Rabbit Run Burnie

Run Rabbit Run Burnie
69 Mount Street, Burnie, Tasmania 7320, Australia
(03)6432 4170
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 63 Restaurants in Burnie
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best in Burnie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I love love eating here, it is by far the best place for lunch in town hands down. The staff are lovely and down to earth. The chef is so wonderful and their food is fab! I also love getting a great coffee! Can't go past it! I've not had a bad meal here yet!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great! !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend and was so glad to find a nice coffee place! The breakfast was also fantastic. As we were there Saturday morning, it was quite busy, and my partner's order got mixed up. Once we mentioned the mistake, the staff were extremely obliging and quick to fix it! Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have been eating here at least once a week for almost 3 months. Cannot fault the menu. EVERYTHING has been well presented, Tasty and freshly cooked. The banana bread for morning tea is well worth going in for as are the muffins. Lunch is again tasty and the salads are a real treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had breakfast and it was very good. Poached eggs cooked to perfection and everything else as well. Don't miss this one it's worth a visit. Also great coffee and super service. Just what you need to start the day....

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Breakfast Heaven in NW Tasmania”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Run Rabbit Run serves heavenly breakfast! My favourite is smashed avocado with feta, mint and lemon on sour dough toast - in fact it is so wonderful that I have yet to manage to get past it and explore the menu! I have however enjoyed the company of other intrepid diners who have allowed me morsels to taste and yes there are other treats on the menu - the sausages!! The rest I leave for you to explore but breakfast can be accompanied by great tea, coffee or fresh juice. Just perfect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Run Rabbit Run Burnie also viewed

Burnie, Tasmania
 

Been to Run Rabbit Run Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Run Rabbit Run Burnie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.