We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food and beautiful atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardoz

Leonardoz
28 Main Road | Wivenhoe, Burnie, Tasmania 7320, Australia
0364318271
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Burnie
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Penguin, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quality food and beautiful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This restaurant provides top quality food which is well presented, value for money and absolutely delicious. Staff are friendly and attentive and the décor is really beautiful. I have yet to try a dessert - all of which look truly stunning - because the main meals are so filling. I have been to Leonardos on a variety of occasions - quiet family dinners, Hen's Night, quick sushi lunch - and each time I've had a superb meal and great service.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    14
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wynyard, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Mood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The meals I've had at various times have been very nice and the lighting in the back part of the restaurant adds to the atmosphere and is very relaxing.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters Beach, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our number 1 choice every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We've been going to Leonardos since they very first opened - fell in love with the sushi and stayed for the rest of the menu! The chicken parmy is big enough to feed a small village (and made with real chicken breast), the garlic prawns are to die for and the service is always prompt. We've never had a meal that was anything short of outstanding, and it's always THE place we take interstate visitors because we know without a doubt we're going to give them a good experience. Can't recommend highly enough.

Oh and... bonus points for truly fantastic coffee!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lohan69, Owner at Leonardoz, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi there,
You are so kind with the lovely words you have written for us. We are trying our best to please every customers that walk into our premise and having a great review such as yours truly is simply the best advertising and most effective. So thank you and be sure to say hello next time you are in.
Best wishes and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best sushi!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I've enjoyed my other meals at Leonardoz, but am particularly impressed by the sushi. It's always fresh and super tasty- I daydream about buying it!! The staff are also always very friendly and helpful there too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lohan69, Owner at Leonardoz, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi there,
It is so humbling to receive such a commendation from you and we are so glad that you have enjoyed all your meals in our premise. Thank you so much. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They Go Ok!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Have been wanting to try Leonardoz for a long time. Hubby and I ventured out there recently. Because everything is new it looks nice and seems clean. Food was nice but not amazing. We'd give it another go to try some more items on the menu. One of the wait staff was particularly rude and we did make a complaint about that, but we know how teenagers can be so it didn't ruin our night!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardoz also viewed

 

Been to Leonardoz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardoz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.