We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bruny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Bruny National Park

South Bruny National Park
Bruny Island, Tasmania, Australia
61 3 6233 6192
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$111*
and up
Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from...
Ranked #2 of 10 Attractions in Bruny Island
Type: National Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bruny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Log drive down to Bruny Island, taking ferry and then driving along coast. Beautiful coastline. Stpeed Penguins Outlook, many steps, but worth it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    38
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Blown away by beauty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Bruny Island has become one of my favourite parts of Tasmania. The south island is a hidden gem where we were able to get away from the noise and people. There is opportunity to wild camp, we were eating oysters off the rocks and fish is plenty. It's definitely well worth following some of the walks recommended by the map within the national park.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We visited the lighthouse & museum here which was very interesting. Also we walked a section of the Labillardiere Peninsula walk (the shorter version) which had a lovely variety of flora & the section which brought you down to the water & along pretty beaches was just lovely. Really worthwhile. Took a couple of hours & was easy.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Glorious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have loved this area since I was a child and return whenever I can. It's a very special part of the world and worth the effort to get there.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not our thing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Therecare some great walks on Bruny. But, the dirt roads make thm a challenge to get to. We were in an R/V and passed on a couple of areas because of the difficulty getting to them.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Bruny National Park also viewed

 

Been to South Bruny National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Bruny National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.