We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Feed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Chinese Restaurant

Windsor Chinese Restaurant
84-88 George Street, Windsor, New South Wales 2756, Australia
(02) 4577 3647
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 45 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Medowie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Feed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good Selection of Food and the service was first class, waitress were very help full and you didn't have to wait long between courses

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Australia
1 review
“Satifisied Locals!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Came in with the family on a recent Saturday night. Seemed quite busy and vibrant, lot of families and parties, also noticed a steady stream of take-aways. Spotted a table of Singaporeans and asked what they ordered, they pointed to the black board specials (something new!) so we ordered the same. The food has always been good and generous but now it is better, the new dishes were different but great flavours. Tried the new varieties of fried ice creams (also on the black board), Oreo! ANZAC! Yum! It's been our local Chinese for years, very family friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Used to be really good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are locals and used to eat here a lot. However the last few years they seem to have dropped right off. How can you explain the last 3 times we got take-away here they forgot to give us the lemon sauce for the lemon chicken. Once, OK, twice, well.... 3 times? OK we should have looked before we left but took them for their previous good service/food. There are better Chinese food places in the Hawkesbury

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springwood, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Popular eatery in 'office' end of Windsor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Was a lunch time meal with fellow staff. Was western style Chinese cusine. ie you had to ask for chop sticks & bowl but the mainly senior age clientele seemed delighted with the setup.
Service was efficient and meals came in reasonable speed. Nice egg and prawn omelette.
Good size mains and good value for $$. Has liquor licence. is just up from the Centrelink office.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Amazingly Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via Local Picks

We came here for a dinner on a Tuesday night, so it was reasonably quiet compared to their weekend trading sessions that we've also been to. The staff are are really lovely, and make sure you have everything you need without being in your face.

The food is good quality, though I always find Chinese cuisine predictable and "safe" so no life changing experiences to report I'm sorry. Servings are good sized too.

The only down side for a foodie is that you can't finish your meal with a good coffee. They only offer instant coffee or tea at the end of your meal. So enjoy your meal, skip the coffee and you'll leave happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Windsor Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Windsor, Hawkesbury Valley
 
Windsor, Hawkesbury Valley
Windsor, Hawkesbury Valley
 

Been to Windsor Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.