We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing variety and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain High Pies

Mountain High Pies
293 Great Western Hwy, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales, Australia
6147573737
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing variety and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We visited here after finding it on tripadvisor. We were super impressed by the variety of pies, with 9 vegetarian options alone- which won me over. The pies my husband and I had were very tasty, and the staff were all incredibly warm and friendly. The pies were a bit pricier than what we would normally pay but were very satisfying.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyable Food & Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We live a fair distance from here but were passing through the town and I always enjoy having a good ole pie. We went by on Saturday and got just that; fast, friendly service and some enjoyable pies being the Lamb Shiraz, Beef & Guinness pies along with the salted caramel meringue and banoffee tart.

We enjoyed it that much we came back on Sunday. We did try the Cashew, Pumpkin pie but that wasn't to our liking. I'd certainly go back for the first two pies and the desserts are basically restaurant quality.

Pies are $6.00~ with free sauce and Desserts $4.00~

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Pies (Hopefully they have the one you want)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The pies are tasty. I'm not a pie lover but the one I had was quite nice. The only problem was they didn't have the pie I wanted. Bit of a shame as I wanted to try the Chicken, Leek and Corn, they didn't have it, so then ordered a Chicken and Mushroom, they didn't have that either so ordered a Spinach and Fetta and...there were none left. So settled for a beef and potato. It was nice!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pies Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Mountain High Pies provide the best pies in Australia. The variety, freshness and taste are superb. Damien and his staff are excellent, friendly and very efficient. Anyone who is travelling to the Blue Mountains needs to do themselves a favour and stop to have a pie and coffee. Follow these up with a savoury tart and you will go home very satisfied.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice pies, expensive though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

There is a great range of pies and sweets, but the prices are probably a little too high for the food being offered........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain High Pies also viewed

Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
 
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Mountain High Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain High Pies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.