We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pies (Hopefully they have the one you want)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain High Pies

Mountain High Pies
293 Great Western Hwy, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales, Australia
6147573737
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pies (Hopefully they have the one you want)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The pies are tasty. I'm not a pie lover but the one I had was quite nice. The only problem was they didn't have the pie I wanted. Bit of a shame as I wanted to try the Chicken, Leek and Corn, they didn't have it, so then ordered a Chicken and Mushroom, they didn't have that either so ordered a Spinach and Fetta and...there were none left. So settled for a beef and potato. It was nice!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pies Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Mountain High Pies provide the best pies in Australia. The variety, freshness and taste are superb. Damien and his staff are excellent, friendly and very efficient. Anyone who is travelling to the Blue Mountains needs to do themselves a favour and stop to have a pie and coffee. Follow these up with a savoury tart and you will go home very satisfied.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice pies, expensive though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

There is a great range of pies and sweets, but the prices are probably a little too high for the food being offered........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leura, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super friendly and customer focused”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The pies are good - not spectacular, but very good. The key ingredient that makes this place work so well is the staff. they are all genuinely friendly. At the end of the year they hold a Christmas party with music, free food and drinks - awesome stuff.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best pie I have ever eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is a little gem hidden up in the Blue Mountains. We ate here on our last day and will definitely be back when we next travel up here. We had both savoury and sweet pies and they were equally made to perfection. The staff were friendly, and can make a great coffee as a bonus!! If you are going to the Blue Mountains make sure you attend this place for either a snack or for lunch... You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain High Pies also viewed

Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
 
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Mountain High Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain High Pies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.