We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great place to stay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naini Tal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wentworth Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Naini Tal
Save
You added Naini Tal to your Saves list
94 Waratah Road, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Midweek Special :
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“"Great place to stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

A great weekend. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed at quite a few throughout Australia and in the UK and USA. We relaxed and relaxed some more. Close to everything (shops, golf course, restaurants and bush walking just to name a few), lovely and quiet, large rooms, great breakfast, ultra clean and the gardens were immaculate. We will be back. Thank you Jenny

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Jude, It was lovely to meet you and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the mountains. Hope you can come up and stay again before too long. With best wishes from us both / Peter and Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
81
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

What an absolutely divine cottage set in the beautiful Blue Mountains. Overlooking a plush green golf course in a very tranquil & private setting.
Stayed with 4 friends (girls weekend). The décor has a touch of French provincial. Very clean & spacious with the most comfortable bed. Highly recommend this accommodation for a family get away or just a quite weekend. Loved it & can't wait to go back for a longer stay. Kerry from Sydney

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The Great Western Highway is now and a vastly improved road and Naini Tal is a short distance from Sydney either by road or rail.Our 2 night stay was just magic with the accommodation being first rate, the breakfasts just to die for and the port and chocolates topping out each day. Naini Tal
and its garden just grabs you when you proceed down that gravel drive. Jennie and Peter are
the most hospitable hosts and are full of local knowledge re sights and restaurants.
Our 2 night stay was all too short and we plan to return.

Room Tip: Take whatever is available - both rooms have excellent views and are very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Noel, Thanks so much for your perseverance with posting a review for us. It was so good to have the opportunity to spend a little more time with you and Barbara - something we haven't been able to do while you have stayed in our cottage. We are going to arrange a mirror for the second bedroom - good advice, and thanks for the suggestion. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and for our part it was a delight to have you as guests. And thanks for dropping off morning tea on your last morning - that was such a nice gesture. Look forward to seeing you again, either at Naini Tal or Almora. With very best wishes / Jenny and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Naini Tal is the perfect place for anyone who wants to relax and de-stress. The whole place oozes charm and tranquility. Everything from the garden to the bedroom is beautiful and immaculately clean.
Jenny is a very hospitable, she provides useful tips and yet gives you space.
We had a very enjoyable stay and will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Manager at Naini Tal, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Elizabeth and Kym, It was just lovely to meet both of you. It was a pity we couldn't arrange some better weather for you, but I'm pleased that didn't stop you exploring the area. Would be so good if you can manage another visit, perhaps with friends to stay in our cottage ? Promise we'll do better with the weather next time. Good luck with your studies, Kym, and hope you both look after yourselves. Best wishes / Jenny and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Naini Tal is a really well located B&B in Wentworth Falls. Great position for the main attractions in the Blue Mountains. It's very clean, very quiet and near to some nice local restaurants (we even got pizza delivered there one night). It's an interesting building with a lot of quaint charm. The room we had was huge and comfortable and overlooked the golf course.
Jenny is very welcoming and lets you have your space. Breakfast is a fruit platter followed by a different cooked breakfast each morning (e.g. bacon and eggs, pancake etc).
There is no TV in the room but I think this is to encourage guests to mix down in the comfortable living room and enjoy the port and chocolates that are included.
Unfortunately the weather was terrible when we visited in November so we weren't able to enjoy the gardens but they looked nice. I'd stay there again if/when we next visit the BMs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Carli, What a nice surprise to see your review and I am pleased that you and Neil enjoyed your stay. It was very good of you to take the time to write such an thoughtful and constructive review. I notice that you comment about the TV being in the guest lounge and not in the rooms. We have considerred that and of course it would be very easy to place a TV in the bedrooms. However there is also the question of noise levels disturbing our other guests, and we felt this would not be in the best interests of all. The TV provided in the lounge is new, and hopefully provides the opportunity for guests to view anything special they would like to watch. Many thanks again and hope you are both happy and enjoying life. Kind regards / Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Naini Tal is the perfect place to rest your head after a day walking the bush. Jenny is extremely hospitable, making your stay easy & enjoyable. The location is ideal for exploring the heart of the Blue Mountains. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Kate, It was a delight to meet you, Nathan and Graham. Thank you so much for writing your review. I am relieved to know that your comment on sleep quality referred to the choice of pillows and that the bed was comfortable !! Easily remedied and we will take care to leave a selection of pillows for our guests. Constructive comment like that is always helpful. I do hope you and Nathan are able to visit again and we look forward to that. Best wishes / Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights at the beautiful Naini Tal B&B in Wentworth Falls. The bedroom was huge, beautifully decorated and immaculately clean and the bed was super comfortable! The breakfasts were delicious. Lovely port and chocolates in the evenings. Really an exceptional place to stay. Thanks Jenny for all your hospitality, we hope to be back soon...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Anita and Zvi, It was lovely to meet you and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit. A chance to relax after what must have been a very busy time for both of you. I do hope you have the chance to stay with us again and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. Best wishes Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naini Tal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naini Tal

Address: 94 Waratah Road, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naini Tal is an Australian colonial sandstone home on the edge of Wentworth Falls Country Club, two kilometres from Wentworth Falls village. We have a private guest lounge and dining room, which has tea and coffee making facilities.The upper level has one queen bedroom with en suite (Almora)and Simla has two bedrooms, one with a double bed, a door leading to a single room and the bathroom leads off that. Perfect for three, or two singles. Both bedrooms have dormer windows overlooking the golf course. We can also offer accommodation for six in our beautiful self contained cottage which has sweeping views of the golf course. Rates are comparable and we offer midweek and weekend specials. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Naini Tal Blue Mountains/Wentworth Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naini Tal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.