We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALMORA COTTAGE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naini Tal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wentworth Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Naini Tal
Save
You added Naini Tal to your Saves list
94 Waratah Road, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Terrigal
1 review
“ALMORA COTTAGE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Having lived in Wentworth Falls for many years I return often, from Terrigal where I now reside, to visit good friends. Staying at Almora is like "coming home". Friends from the coast join me and we spend at least three nights there enjoying the comfort, location, and sheer joy of this lovely home. We are now planning to visit twice a year as we all benefit from the relaxed lifestyle which Almora offers.
Last visit, I hosted a luncheon for 11 ladies for a special birthday, and the occasion went off without a hitch. My guests were impressed how beautifully appointed the cottage was and how it coped so well with entertaining extra people. We all enjoyed a wonderful day of celebration in the tasteful, French inspired home.
I would recommend Almora and Naini Tal to anyone wanting a relaxing break in beautiful surroundings, presented by delightful hosts, Jenny and Peter.
Eve B.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Eve, We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Almora. Always wonderful to see you and we look forward to catching up on future visits. With very best wishes / Jenny and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
88
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was just was just what we were looking for, fantastic service, beautiful accomodation and outstanding scenery. Jenny was very helpful and provided everything we needed to make our stay that more special. And to top it all off you are right on the Golf course and within walking distance to some excellent bush walks. We had fun and would strongly recommend a stay at Almora.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear John and Corinne, We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend at Almora. Hope your experience tempts you to find a permanent base here - sure you would not regret that. Best wishes and look forward to seeing you again. Jenny and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Quite simply a stunning location with beautifully kept rooms and a delicious breakfast. The port and chocolate were a lovely evening treat too! Jenny went out of her way to accommodate us and made us feel welcome from the minute we stepped off the train. We booked the queen room, it was immaculately clean, light, airy and beautifully decorated. We had a lovely quiet nights sleep which was bliss coming from the hubbub of the city. The bed was comfortable and the large bathroom attached to the room had a power shower with towels, shampoo, conditioner and soap all provided. Location wise it is ideally situated to reach all the Blue Mountain attractions. Although we only stayed the one night, it was a perfect retreat and we shall definitely be visiting again soon! Thank you Jenny for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were very relaxed after our stay at Naini Tal! Our host Jenny made us feel very welcomed. The rooms are superb and clean. The decor is classy...like walking into picture perfect home! Jenny is a very good cook, our breakfast was spot on. The location is convenient to the nearby towns. We had a lot of fun and will stay again.

Room Tip: We were in a double room, sharing comfortably with our 2 children (ages 12 and 16).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Eleanor and Hugo, Very much enjoyed meeting you , Michael and Phoebe. Hope Phoebe enjoys every minute of her time away. Do hope you can visit again and look forward to that. Best wishes / Jenny and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

From the moment we drove into the hedge lined driveway past the magnificent bloom filled gardens we knew we had made the right choice. We are regular visitors to the Blue Mountains and we have been on a search for the best place to call our home away from home. Jenny and Peter are the most charming and attentive hosts who have thought of everything. We had the privilege of staying at both Naini Tal and Almora and we were overwhelmed by the warm and inviting decor, beautiful grounds, stunning location overlooking the golf course and of course the wonderful food so graciously prepared and presented by Jenny. You need not have any doubts about your choice. You will not regret it. We will most definitely be back!! Phil and Anne-Marie.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Phil and Anne-Marie, Thanks so much for posting your review. For us it was a joy to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again. Mr McGregor is well, by the way, and sends his regards. His garden is looking splendid, but the bower birds seem to think so too, which is not a good omen. Take good care and hope to see you soon / Jenny and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a lovely weekend at Almora Cottage - relaxing and peaceful - just what we needed. Fine dining at nearby restaurants in Wentworth Falls and Leura. The cottage is very cosy, with beautiful windows that look onto a picturesque golf course. Beautifully decorated and very clean cottage with all the comforts of home. Jenny went out of her way to ensure we had all that was needed for a lovely weekend. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Dale and Veronica, It was lovely to meet you both and I'm so pleased you were able to relax at Almora with your own space. Do hope you can spend some time further up the mountains again. Best wishes / Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful (alas too short!) stay at Naini Tal. The property is well presented, with a beautiful garden, and clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was fresh and wholesome, and we received wonderful hospitality from hosts Jenny & Peter. A great experience overall, truly reflecting Jenny & Peter’s passion, effort and years of experience in the travel/hospitality industry. Not surprising that many guests return to stay. We had also stayed at their Almora Cottage previously, which is an equally beautiful accommodation. We had no hesitation returning to Jenny & Peter’s property this year, and we were definitely not disappointed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Kerry and Kim, Delightful to have the chance to chat with you and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your brief stay. We hope you can visit again soon and look forward to catching up again. Best wishes to you both / Jenny and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naini Tal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naini Tal

Address: 94 Waratah Road, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naini Tal is an Australian colonial sandstone home on the edge of Wentworth Falls Country Club, two kilometres from Wentworth Falls village. We have a private guest lounge and dining room, which has tea and coffee making facilities.The upper level has one queen bedroom with en suite (Almora)and Simla has two bedrooms, one with a double bed, a door leading to a single room and the bathroom leads off that. Perfect for three, or two singles. Both bedrooms have dormer windows overlooking the golf course. We can also offer accommodation for six in our beautiful self contained cottage which has sweeping views of the golf course. Rates are comparable and we offer midweek and weekend specials. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Naini Tal Blue Mountains/Wentworth Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naini Tal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.