We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almora Cottage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naini Tal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wentworth Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Naini Tal
94 Waratah Road, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Midweek Special :
Newcastle upon tyne
1 review
“Almora Cottage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I had just spent 6 months backpacking and so I booked the cottage as a treat for his birthday. It was the perfect place to relax on the rainy Saturday we had, and close enough drive to the actual Wentworth Falls to take on some of the walks on offer when it wasn’t raining. All the kitchen facilities were excellent and more than adequate, rooms were very comfortable with lovely toiletries and the rear terrace was in a beautiful setting (for when you get the weather). Jenny and Peter are both lovely people, and will do anything for you, they even accepted some posted birthday presents for me as we had just arrived in Australia. I would definitely stay again, and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Emma, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Almora and hope it provided a happy environment for your early days in Australia. Good luck for your time over here and I hope you can visit us in the mountains again once you settle in. Best wishes / Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
64
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

What a beautiful place! My husband & I had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before so we were pleasantly surprised by the hospitality, friendliness and attentiveness of the hosts, Jenny & Peter. Quite different from your average hotel experience, the Naini Tal is truly a home away from home (without all the cleaning & cooking!). Upon our arrival, we were welcomed with afternoon tea & cookies. Jenny gave us a bushwalking guide to help us plan our hikes in the Blue Mountains and also recommended a wonderful little Italian restaurant in Wentworth Falls called Seven. After a few hours of sightseeing & dining, we came back to the house only to find port and chocolates waiting for us in the living room! While we could most certainly buy these treats ourselves, it was a thoughtful addition, making us feel somewhat spoiled during stay! The next morning we devoured a delicious breakfast cooked by Jenny. To start, there was FRESH bread from a local German bakery, jams and fresh fruit, as well as a pot of steaming coffee and fresh cold juice. We sat in the elegantly decorated dining room, listening to classical music that faintly echoed throughout the house. Next, we were served eggs, ham & mushrooms. Jenny was very sweet but never intruded on our conversations. We left that morning refreshed and rejuvenated, ready to conquer our last day in the Blue Mountains. I highly recommend the Naini Tal to anyone traveling to Wentworth Falls who is looking for a personal, yet private accommodation that is MUCH more hospitable than a chain hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Kimberly and Kevin, It was such a pleasure to meet both of you and very interesting to hear about your life in Japan. Such an exciting time in your lives and we wish both of you well for the future. With best wishes / Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We recently spent two restful nights at the gorgeous Naini Tal B & B. From the welcoming cuppa to the delicious breakfast so beautifully presented, the atmosphere was one of peace and tranquillity with gently piped music and the special treat of the “Maggie” warbling at the window as we ate. Topped off later in the evening by the moorish port and chocolates we enjoyed, before settling into our cosy suites. The beds were warm and comfortable and we felt like royalty sleeping in such lovely soft linen and exquisite bedding. We also appreciated the hot showers with good water pressure and generous supply. The complimentary toiletries were a special touch.
The home is spotlessly clean with such elegant and tasteful decor. It is picture perfect inside and out, with the prettiest of gardens to meander in, our only regret is we couldn’t stay longer.
Jenny and Peter are kind, considerate hosts and are clearly people of integrity with genuine concern and care for the wellbeing and comfort of their guests.
We have already recommended their B & B to several of our friends (though not too many because we don’t want it to be overrun, it would be nice for it remain a relative secret. So please after you visit, Sshhh don’t tell too many people!!! ). We look forward to when we are able to retreat to their little haven again. Laurie & Kimmy

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

One night was all it took for us to fall in love with this beautiful B&B! We had a spacious tv lounge, spacious beautifully decorated cosy rooms, nicely sized baths, yummy home cooked breakfast and last but not least a beautifully garden! Thank you Jenny for being a wonderful host! This is by far one of the best B&B's we have stayed in!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Chris, We so enjoyed meeting you and we are always very pleased to have visitors from Singapore. Rapidly becoming our most frequent visitors !! Many thanks for posting your review, and I do hope you are able to visit us again. Best wishes / Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

What a wonderful find! A beautiful piece of paradise with delightful hospitality from Jenny and Peter. Attention to detail is truely remarkable - this is reflected in the decor, right through to the gormet breakfast. If you are looking for some where extra special without the "extra special" price tag, then Nani-Tal is the place for you!

Room Tip: Had the opportunity to see both rooms and both beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYDNEY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My friend and I had a wonderful 1 night stay at Naini Tal. The home is very beautifully decorated with stunning suites, comfortable and spotless.The breakfast was delicious and Jenny and Peter are excellant hosts making you feel so welcome. I would highly recommend this B&B, one place I would definetely return to stay- it was exquisite.

Myrna Fenn

Room Tip: The Almora suite is very spacious, but the Simla suite has 2 bedrooms both very elegant and comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Myrna, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for Naini Tal. I am sorry I have taken so long to respond, but our travels intervened. It is always a special delight when our guests enjoy each other's company, and that certainly seemed to happen when you were here. Wonderful for us. Do take care and very much look forward to seeing you again soon. With best wishes / Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at Naini Tal for 5 nights, 2 nights in the double-bedded Simla room and 3 nights in the queen-bedded Almora room. These are actually more like junior suites than rooms, in size and fit-out. Naini Tal is an absolutely beautiful house, both inside and out. As well as fabulous bedrooms with ensuites, guests have exclusive access to a large lounge (with huge flat-screen TV), dining room, and patio overlooking the garden. The garden is a work of art with a beautiful clipped parterre section. Jenny, the owner, was a perfect B&B hostess, attentive to our every need but not intrusive. She served wonderful breakfasts each morning in the dining room. Naini Tal backs on to the Wentworth Falls Country Club golf course, and Jenny organised a game of golf for me on the excellent course. We couldn't fault Naini Tal, and rate it as one of the best (if not the best) of the many B&Bs we have stayed in. It was also excellent value. Thank you Jenny for a wonderful stay in the beautiful Blue Mountains.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Naini Tal, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear David and Helen, We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to Naini Tal and slightly overwhelmed to read such kind comments from a senior contributor. It was good to see guests take every opportunity to make the most of their time in the mountains and delightful to meet you. Enjoy your travels and we hope you will come through this area again, and stay at Naini Tal, of course!! Best wishes / Jenny and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naini Tal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naini Tal

Address: 94 Waratah Road, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naini Tal is an Australian colonial sandstone home on the edge of Wentworth Falls Country Club, two kilometres from Wentworth Falls village. We have a private guest lounge and dining room, which has tea and coffee making facilities.The upper level has one queen bedroom with en suite (Almora)and Simla has two bedrooms, one with a double bed, a door leading to a single room and the bathroom leads off that. Perfect for three, or two singles. Both bedrooms have dormer windows overlooking the golf course. We can also offer accommodation for six in our beautiful self contained cottage which has sweeping views of the golf course. Rates are comparable and we offer midweek and weekend specials. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Naini Tal Blue Mountains/Wentworth Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naini Tal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Naini Tal to your Saves list