We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wentworth is a great base for Sunraysia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Bend Caravan Park

Willow Bend Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wentworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willow Bend Caravan Park
Save
You added Willow Bend Caravan Park to your Saves list
Darling Street, Wentworth, New South Wales 2648, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sippy Downs, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wentworth is a great base for Sunraysia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed at the Willow Bend Caravan Park at the end of our Darling River Run. Great place to stay in a fantastic town. We were there during the Country Music Festival; this meant a few specials including a 90 minute cruise on the Darlin/Murray for $10.
Willow Bend Van Park is a fantastic park in a lovely town. I would definitely use this as my base iif I were going to do the Mildura sights. On the whole, the Willow Bend is a great park on the tranquil Darling and an effortless walk in to town. (Great bakery with a delicious vegetable slice opposite the IGA).
Maybe it's just me, but I don't understand why the radio is piped into the ablutions block 24 hours a day, especially when it is distorted half the time. Also not a fan of the lack of shower screen/curtain and hooks on which to hang clothes. Definitely not a deal-breaker, because Wentworth is a delight. Check out the Paddlesteamaer Ruby if you get the chance. And the $5 lunch specials at the Wenworth Sports Services Club every weekday are UNBEATABLE. Try doing that at home for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

One of the few parks to live up to its website advertising. as described, with plenty of clean facilities and good sites on the river. Friendly and helpful hosts, recommended. Plenty of birdlife & good walking tracks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We were greeted in a very friendly way by Donna on arrival, invited to park wherever we liked in the areas indicated, and found the sites level and grassy. Amentities block was spacious and clean, and there was a toilet closer that was handy at night, though the park is well-lit. We enjoyed hte ducks and ohter birds - and were most interested in the re-vegetation project, which means hte willows are not there now. We'd expected to park to be full and often staff in usch situations are busy and rushed, but although it wasn't full - and amazingly so, given beautiful weather - I the friendly staff we met would be professional even at busy times. The camp kitchen was the best we have seen - very up-to-date and we appreciated the big freezer we used to make our own ice. It's a beautiful quiet spot, but an easy walk to the town centre, even for someone with a slight disability. All in all, a lovely holiday and we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: We were only a few feet from the river, at the end furthest from the bridge - birds rose early, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Park is very central to everything in Wentworth and is right on the banks of the Darling River. Park amenities are in good order and with resident owners who appear to be highly motivated they should remain so.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Willow Bend Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Bend Caravan Park

Address: Darling Street, Wentworth, New South Wales 2648, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wentworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Wentworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Bend Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.