We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low-keyed, friendly, spacious and good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Golfers Inn

Save Saved
You added The Golfers Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Golfers Inn
189 Pelham Street, Tenterfield, New South Wales 2372, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Tenterfield
Gold Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Low-keyed, friendly, spacious and good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Excellent accommodation: We stayed overnight in a 1-bed unit which had a queen size bed in it, in addition to an attached room which had a single bed in it. Our room was spacious with a modern bathroom (glass vanity unit). All appliances were in working order. The room was very quiet as the Motel is off the main highway. You can park your car undercover in front of your motel room. The owner/managers (husband and wife) were very friendly and helpful.

Next time we go to Tenterfield, we will definitely stay at the Golfers Inn Motel an strongly recommend it to others. You will not be disappointed.

P.S. We dined in a family-owned restaurant at the BOWLING Club. We would also recommend this restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
20
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed here for two nights on a trip from Sydney to Queensland to visit family. We planned to stay here an extra night to break the trip up for the kids by visiting Bald Rock and Boonoo Boonoo National Parks.

We chose the two bedroom units and were not disappointed. The rooms were clean & spacious with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The kitchen was fine for basic meals, we cooked on the 2nd night after we exhausted our options by having both Pizza and Thai on night one.

Overall very happy and will be staying here again when heading back up to QLD for Christmas.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartments were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed at the Golfers Inn recently on a short holiday in New South Wales. I booked the motel after reading the reviews on this site. Well, we certainly were not disappointed. Everything the other reviewers have said regarding the rooms is absolutely true. Very comfortable beds, lots of space, cooking facilities and the bathroom has been so well thought out (including a heated towel rail and extra magnified mirror as little extras). The owners are very friendly and helpful and more than happy to assist with recommendations for dining etc. The price of the room was an absolute bargain!
We would stay here again in an instant and I absolutely recommend this motel to anyone looking for quiet, clean and comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

I've just returned from a 5 night stay at the amazing Golfer's Inn in Tenterfield. A friend recommended the Golfer's Inn to me so I knew it would be an okay place for my 2 young boys and I to stay whilst visiting Tenterfield. Okay is an understatement! I was amazed by the newly renovated 2 bedroom apartment that we were lucky enough to get for what I consider to be a bargain price! The bedrooms are large, the living room even larger, great kitchen facilities and an out of this world bathroom. Surprisingly, considering the position on the New England Highway, there was no traffic noise and the 3 of us slept very well in the comfortable beds. I cannot recommend the Golfer's Inn or Peter, the owner, highly enough!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Out West
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

The Golfers Inn is located at the North end of Tenterfield, on the main highway to Stanthorpe and Warwick. As such, many properties in Tenterfield are subject to truck noise at all hours - but not so at this place. My room was very quiet (and I am a very light sleeper). The bed was comfortable and the bath (called ensuite down-under) was spotless and amazing. Definitely one of the best motel's I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

This was a one night stayover and we were amazed when we walked into a luxury apartment. Everything was top quality and made our stay memorable. This is a Tenterfield Treasure and we will definately stay there again - staff were great!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

This hotel was very clean, safe, modern and stylish with updated bathroom with kitchen facilities. The Managers were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Golfers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golfers Inn

Address: 189 Pelham Street, Tenterfield, New South Wales 2372, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tenterfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Tenterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Golfers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Golfers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.