We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive food, lovely service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embers

Embers
332-334 Windsor Street, Richmond, New South Wales 2753, Australia
(02) 4588 5028
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 31 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Impressive food, lovely service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I visited Embers for the first time last night with my father. The staff were very attentive and polite throughout the evening. The food was creative and delicious. There was a nice atmosphere with classy decor. Will definitely come back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not just a pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

EXCELLENT food. I had Thai beef salad previously during the warmer weather & now enjoy beef steak dishes now it's cooler. Recommend you choose from the non-pizza dishes as the chef who does them is very particular about making them deliciously tasty, and is the one with the most training & experience there. Good wines & ciders from local and near local producers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just a great night out was had by all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The young lady that served us tonight was just delightful.
We went for my brothers birthday tonight and it turned out just great.
Everyone enjoyed their meal, especially me.
I had the Salmon, and it was cocked to perfection!
The service was great, and all in all it was just perfect!
I will Definately be back next time I'm in town!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Burned food and lying chef, plus full charge”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We looked forward to dinner at Embers, but were badly surprised about the poor responsibility taken by the cook at this place. We were served a steak (sold as Ribeye which it wasn't) and a serve of salmon that was badly burned. After mentioning it, the "chef" came out and stated that it was just the skin. My wife said that a charred salmon steak would be tasting burned throughout and requested a new one which was begrudgingly accepted. Only to be served the very same piece of salmon....... With the skin removed. When confronting the cook, she stone faced lied to our faces stating she had prepared another one. To add insult to injury, full price was charged without apology at the till by the very cook who stuffed up our meal. Not happy

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful place :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner had our first experience at this wonderful restaurant last night . The atmosphere was so relaxing , beautiful music was played along with the friendly staff the night was really enjoyable . The food was fresh and absolutely Devine! We could eat there all day every day! I've never seen any owner take so much pride for her business and take such good care of her staff . Our waitress was on the ball all night making sure we were satisfied at all times . Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Would give this place 100% 10/10 !! very happy customer :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embers also viewed

Richmond, Hawkesbury Valley
Richmond, Hawkesbury Valley
 
Richmond, Hawkesbury Valley
Kurrajong, Hawkesbury Valley
 

Been to Embers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.