We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artesian Spa Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Artesian Spa Motel to your Saves list
Artesian Spa Motel
2 Webb Avenue | Norwell Hwy, Moree, New South Wales 2400, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Moree
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.. Booked for one night only ..ended up extending! Under new ownership by a very focused and driven couple.. we found the pools and rooms to be very clean .. The hospitality extremely welcoming.. In such a short time the revamp here is amazing and also has the locals re-visiting for their functions at the restaurant. we booked a budget room .. Which ..yes.. Was smallish .. But were told this on arrival at reception ..and.. Offered an alternately bigger room .. This was our choice.. And no complaints .. The 3 pools give u choice from unheated outdoor.. And 2 other thermal pools.. One indoors..
Do yourself a favour and soak away the worries of the day.. Or relax at the bbq area.
Enjoyed much !
THANKYOU !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtesianSpaMotel, Manager at Artesian Spa Motel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
On behalf of myself and all the staff here at the Artesian Spa Motel, Moree, we thank you for your wonderful review and look forward to your next visit. We take great pride in providing comfortable, clean and tidy accommodation and make every guests stay a memorable relaxing one.

Kind regards
Sara Sappiatzer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    19
    13
    11
See reviews for
22
36
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This time I was only passing through so I booked a budget room - remember budget means budget. The room was very small with a tiny and 'tired' bathroom. We booked a room on the riverside and would recommend this if booking a budget room. Room amenities somewhat dated but reasonably clean. Had dinner in restaurant and was a little disappointed. On previous visits, the evening meal was of a much better standard. We had breakfast in room (sat outside as no room inside to eat!) - breakfast good value and tasty. Used all the pools - great as usual but in need to some love and attention - some attention to pool furniture and overall design would be a bonus. Highly recommend a mozzie zapper for room as we left in morning with numerous bites.

Room Tip: If selecting a budget room, request one on riverside plus take a mozzie zapper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtesianSpaMotel, Manager at Artesian Spa Motel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Artesian Spa Motel. Under new management we appreciate all responses and strive to make every guests stay comfortable and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We understand new management had just taken over a few weeks before our stay. We stayed in a king room which was a good size. The service by all staff was very good. Only complaint was breakfast was not good value for money (over $50 for 2 x bacon, eggs and toast; 2 x small bottles of juice; 2 x pot of coffee - instant not plunger we expected as instant coffee was already provided in room, just no milk). After a long drive it had 3 pools and a nice restaurant so we didn't have to go out again which suited us.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtesianSpaMotel, Manager at Artesian Spa Motel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
On behalf of all the staff at the Artesian Spa Motel we would like to thank you for your review of the motel and strive to make each guests stay comfortable. As new managers of the property we look forward to your return visits to relax in our Artesian Spa's and enjoy The Artesian Spa Garden Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I admit I selected this motel purely because of the on-site artesian baths. This area of NSW is famous for these natural springs of mineral water.

I was more than pleasantly surprised to find the room was exceptionally well appointed. I had a king size bed, modern furniture, a large screen TV (not that I actually watch anything) and a good restaurant.

But it was the on-site artesian baths that made my stay. I spend a long time in the water chatting with a mate and simply relaxing. The experience made me glad I stayed here and did not need to travel beyond my motel to visit the public baths.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtesianSpaMotel, Manager at Artesian Spa Motel, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
On behalf of all the staff at the Artesian Spa Motel thank you for the review of our Motel. As new managers of the property we look forward to your return visits to relax in our Artesian Spa's and enjoy The Artesian Spa Garden Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Huge car parking area but then We walked in room and thought OK it is tiny but it is budget but still $99 per night. Then toilet unserviceable so we notified office and given another budget but no offer of assistance. Medium hot pool was ok. Definitely a place to just do an overnight.

Room Tip: If you get a good price definitely don't do the budget option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtesianSpaMotel, Manager at Artesian Spa Motel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Artesian Spa Motel. As new managers of the property we look forward to your return visits to relax in our Artesian Spa's and enjoy The Artesian Spa Garden Restaurant. Perhaps on your next visit you could try our King rooms which are very spacious and include a King Size bed, sofa, Digital TV, Bar Fridge and Mini Bar, Ensuite, face directly opposite the pools and have rear entry onto the back lawn and creek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were really looking forward to relaxing in the Artesian Spa and then retiring to our BUDGET Room - should read BUDGET BOX. The room was such a disapointment - so small - old - outdated and no room to move. It had two kitchen chairs -one which was broken so no where to sit. The curtains didn't cover the window so held curtains closed with suitcases. Ordered breakfast for 7 to 7.15am - when it hadn't arrived by 7.45 we rang and they had "forgotten". Oh well we still had the pool - they were great - great temperature but very dirty - full of scum and slime on the walls. WE WILL NOT BE BACK.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Cleanliness of artesian pools was poor. Although work was being carried out the complex looked slightly shabby. The bathroom was far from clean and it was evident that a deep clean had not taken place in a long time. Manageress had very little knowledge of the area and was dismissive of feedback. Value for money was alright.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artesian Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artesian Spa Motel

Address: 2 Webb Avenue | Norwell Hwy, Moree, New South Wales 2400, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Moree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Management and situated close to the Moree CBD, the Artesian Spa Motel offers 46 guest rooms and is rated 4 star. The rooms are tastefully decorated and all have private bathrooms and air-conditioning, with pay TV access. The Motel features The Artesian Gardens Licensed Restaurant, offering superb dining in picturesque surroundings. Experience the delights of the extensive a-la-carte menu, which has been specially designed to showcase the best of the seasonal produce. Set on five acres of landscaped grounds, Artesian Spa Motel Moree is one of only a very small number of local accommodation providers with direct access to its own natural artesian hot thermal pools. The waters from these artesian wells draws people from all over the region, as they are known for their healing and theraputic properties. We look forward to welcoming you to Moree! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Artesian Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artesian Spa Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.