We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Wedding Venue, A1 in class and Excellence in customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loxley On Bellbird Hill

Loxley On Bellbird Hill
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kurrajong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loxley On Bellbird Hill
Save
You added Loxley On Bellbird Hill to your Saves list
993 Bells Line of Road | Kurrajong Hills, Kurrajong, New South Wales 2758, Australia   |  
Ranked #1 of 2 Kurrajong B&B and Inns
Tamworth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Wedding Venue, A1 in class and Excellence in customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We attended a wedding at Loxley in late August 2013 and found it to be a beautiful wedding venue. The gardens were immaculate and the venue was an ideal location looking over the Sydney area from the verander. The food was divine - we are all still raving about it! It definitely was 5 star food and service from start to end. Family stayed overnight and we joined them for a yummy hearty country style breakfast buffet the next morning. An absolutely beautiful venue!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here 2yrs ago and it was fantastic! In particular the cleanliness of the rooms and function area and presentation of the venue. The gardens were immaculate and a breath taking view. The staff were all very accommodating.

I was excited to attend a wedding here in May 13, but was in in for a rude shock!

The cleanliness of the rooms was disgusting! I had a dirty doona and pillow and the sheet on the bed was actually a table cloth!! I foubd hair in the bed and bathroom. also, the carpet was smelly. I would say the room had not had a really good clean for a while.

The grounds seemed run down but it still had a great view.

Food was ok but not 5 star like I remember.

The office/events manager was nice to our face but we heard her gossiping about other guests and the owner in the office before she realized we were there. Hope she wasn't saying something about us too!

Overall I was so disappointed with my latest experience. The new management have certainly let their standards fall. Don't think I'll be back...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed recently for a couple's wedding reception.

In all our dealing with the venue prior to and during the course of our stay, the staff were friendly and very helpful.

We were able to check in early at 12.00pm so we could get ready for the wedding ceremony prior to which was excellent as we were travelling from interstate.

When we arrived we went to our room which was the Camellia room - the room was basic but all we needed for a single nights stay. The floors were a bit cold already even though it was only April so I don't know how it would hold up in June or July. We used the heater!

Whilst we were unpacking, one of the staff members was showing another couple around the facilities and wasn't aware we had already checked in and went to come into our room. About 10 minutes later she returned with a bottle of champagne and some chocolates to apologize for walking in. We thought this was a lovely gesture, very excellent service and we really were not bothered by the walk in at all.

The venue for the reception was excellent with only one wedding held a time which gives it the personal, intimate touch.

The food was lovely, tasty and the service by the staff was second to none. They were all very friendly and the MC was a one man band and music was great to listen to and not too loud that you couldn't have a conversation with people at your table.

The next morning we were able to get some lovely pictures of the view and breathe in the country air.

The breakfast served the next morning was adequate and it was nice we were able to chat to our fellow wedding guests and Bride and Groom who had stayed also.

All in all I would say if anyone was looking for a venue to hold their wedding this would be an excellent choice. The staff, service and outlook were fantastic.

I don't know if I would stay as a couple for a weekend away in the room we were in as I think it would be a bit claustrophic for us for a whole weekend (no windows in the room- only in the bathroom) but for our purpose it suited well. Maybe one of the chalet's would be a better option for an extended stay.

Thank you to Loxley staff- you should be proud of the service you give.

Room Tip: I would pick a larger room for a weekend as the smaller room off the main cottage are a bit on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berry, NSW
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I attended my niece's wedding here last weekend, 5th January. The wedding reception was a delightful spot set in beautifully designed gardens near the pool. The views over Kurrajong were heavenly, especially from the house called Peppercorn Ridge. The dining room was laid out tastefully with the chairs looking very swish decked out in white with blue bows. The tables looked lovely with white tuber roses and roses, name tags and bottles of lemon ginger cordial and from the verandah outside you could see the stunning views again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I was invited to spend a night here in July 2012 for a wedding reception. What a lovely place to stay in the Hawksbury Valley. Firstly the view was stunning in the afternoon from the quaint little cottage/villas. Of an evening it was also fantastic with a view over towards Sydney. The fod was very nice and a great place for a wedding reception. On arrival back at the room late at night, a quick match into the prepared wood fire and the room heated up in no time. Just down the road are some nice sights and restaurant, definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loxley On Bellbird Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loxley On Bellbird Hill

Address: 993 Bells Line of Road | Kurrajong Hills, Kurrajong, New South Wales 2758, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Hawkesbury Valley > Kurrajong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kurrajong
Also Known As:
Loxley On Bellbird Hill Blue Mountains/Kurrajong, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loxley On Bellbird Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.