We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel in a Great country town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cousins Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cousins Motor Inn to your Saves list
Cousins Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   9 - 11 Glen Innes Road, Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Motel in a Great country town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Cousins new owners have made this a great place to stay. Friendly, rooms are very clean and have the little touches that are disappearing from other motels, car window washers, shoe polish stations and in a great location, a short walk from the centre of Inverell and just across the road from the great Inverell memorial to the local families.
Inverell, the friendliest country town of NSW.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinsInverell, Owner at Cousins Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Hi Stephen,
We are so happy that you feel the way you do about Cousins Motor Inn and Inverell, the Crew here have worked hard here to present the Motel the way it is now and you can be assured we haven't finished yet.
What you say about the Memorial in the park across the road from us is true, we think every visitor to Inverell show take a few minutes and have a look at the names and dates mentioned, there are a lot of stories to be told about the Pioneers of this wonderful town.
Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Inverell
Cheers
Dennis Ellen & Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
11
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

An excellent place to stay in Inverell. The friendly and helpful staff make you feel at home. The rooms are well appointed and feel new. The price is very good, as is the locations just down the main street. I genuinely recommend 'Cousins' in Inverell.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinsInverell, Owner at Cousins Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you Greg for your positive review, since taking over in November we have made a lot of changes to this great little Motel, and yes it is very well located. We are so happy that we made your stay a pleasurable one and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Inverell.
Cheers

Dennis Ellen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Dennis and Pam make you feel very welcome form the moment your arrive. They have recently refurbished the motel and have added many special touches, that make this motel better than all of the others I have stayed in in Inverell. For example, heated towel rails, electric blankets, robes, mints and a great range of refreshements. However, the best part was the comfy bed and pillows, making for a great nights sleep. Breakfast was also lovely. Will definitely be back ~ thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinsInverell, Owner at Cousins Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review, We are very proud of our motel and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Inverell
Cheers
Dennis, Pam and the crew at Cousins Motor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just tripping around NSW, called in at Inverell for a bit of nostalgia, and found the best motel of the trip.
Great owners, best bed, an obviously well-kept room and excellent food
We will be travelling the Gwyder and Thunderbolts way again, with Cousins a definite pit-stop

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 6 will probably have less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinsInverell, Owner at Cousins Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thanks Tony, we enjoyed having you at Cousins Motor Inn. As new owners we really appreciate the feed back so that we can continue to provide a quality product for our guests, come back any time, we look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers
Dennis Ellen & Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runaway Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

DAVE 'N MARG
My wife and I had been travelling by motorbike for a week and we were really surprised when we walked into our room. Everything was fresh looking, there was an air of knowledge about it that said YES WE HAVE TRAVELED AND WE THINK WE HAVE COVERED ALL YOUR NEEDS.
Not just a room but a pleasant experience to arrive and find everything at your fingertips but also the warm honest greeting from genuine managers that just want you to feel special, and willing to make you feel that nothing is a problem
Also great meals,excellent bed and surprisingly BATH ROBES!
Lots of higher priced places could take a good look at this great motel and see what it's like to show GUESTS that they are truly WELCOME.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinsInverell, Owner at Cousins Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi Dave,N,Marg,
Thank you for your kind review, we took over the ownership of Cousins Motor Inn last November and we have spent a lot of time and effort into bringing the Motel up to standard. To read your comments makes us feel as if we are achieving our goals, we still have a lot more we want to do and I'm sure you will find even more improvements next time you visit.
Cheers
Dennis Ellen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I spent 45% of our nights away from home last year and obviously stayed at a lot of motels in that time. Cousins would have to be the best of them, bar none.
The Cousins experience starts with Kathleen who can't seem to do enough for you, and that includes cooking the delicious meals which are delivered to your room. ( No restaurant on site).
We had a deluxe room. Rarely do you find rooms so clean and tidy as the one we had.
We found the bed to be most comfortable, electric blankets plus a very efficient air conditioner, big fluffy white towels on a heated towel rack and bath robes all supplied at a tariff no more than you would pay for lesser accommodation elsewhere.
A great place to base yourself both for business and leisure purposes.

Room Tip: Just tell Kathleen what you need and she will do her utmost to assist you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Spent a night here with Kathleen and her lovely staff, they were wonderful. We stayed in the deluxe room which was very clean and tidy, and the bed was fantastic. These people clearly enjoy what they couldn't do enough to make our stay any better. I highly recommend this motel!!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a dekuxe room for a small charge, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cousins Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cousins Motor Inn

Address: 9 - 11 Glen Innes Road, Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cousins Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 room ground floor quiet motel with swimming pool, off street parking to rooms. Facilities include, flat screen TV, DVD, FOXTEL, Free WiFi, Mini Bar, plunger coffee, bath robes, toaster, ironing equipment and Electric Blankets, Airconditioning, very comfortable beds and great pillows. Country style Brekkies and Dinners to rooms can be provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cousins Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cousins Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.