We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canowindra Riverview Motel

Canowindra Riverview Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canowindra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canowindra Riverview Motel
Save
You added Canowindra Riverview Motel to your Saves list
3 Tilga St, Canowindra, New South Wales 2804, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Canowindra B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Canowindra is a gorgeous little town, almost untouched by time. This motel however is definitely up to date .... a lovely setting effectively at one end of the main street, looking across to the local pool. Clean, comfortable, a good night's sleep after a long, hot day's driving. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
9
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very modern motel, clean, comfortable. Stayed in a family room, there was a separate internal room which meant mum and dad could be separated from the children. Motel was about 300m from centre of Canowindra.

Canowindra itself is pretty small, but they have the essentials there, a supermarket perhaps 3 places to get something to eat in the evening.

Room Tip: Half of the rooms were up a flight of stairs, so if lugging suitcases up stairs bothers you ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ive stayed at the Riverview Inn once a month over the past year due to my training commitments in Managers are warm, friendly and inviting, as well as extremely helpful. I have one more visit this month and I will miss my visits immensely.

Room Tip: I havent found a bad one yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

no problems encountered whatsoever. affordable , clean, efficient staff and in a in a good location. canowindra is a sleepy, little surprise packet and easy to get a nice meal at a budget price. the motel was in a lovely, quiet location and the owners very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Didn't really know what to expect from a Country Motel BUT found the managment very very helpful. They went above and beyond with the service we received. We had a very late arrival and they were more than happy to met our requests. The motel is modern, very comfortable, clean, quiet and spacious room for a hotel.
Would recommend anyone who passes through Canowindra to stay and have a look around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had the pleasure to stay here. The management were so helpful and nothing was a problem. The rooms were a great size and tastefully decorated. The room included a microwave and toaster so meals can be made.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here a number of times years ago when it was under different management. We felt very special and welcome on those trips. All I can say now is this is still a place you would love to stay at. The new management staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean and a good size. Everything you would hope to have in a motel. I would highly recommend this motel and hope to stay there again soon.

Room Tip: just tell the staff what you need and they will give you the options. We have stayed in rooms upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canowindra Riverview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canowindra Riverview Motel

Address: 3 Tilga St, Canowindra, New South Wales 2804, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Canowindra
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Canowindra
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Canowindra Riverview Motel New South Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canowindra Riverview Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.