We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities, great value, very comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kubba Roonga Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kubba Roonga Guesthouse to your Saves list
Kubba Roonga Guesthouse
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   9 Brentwood Ave., Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Blackheath B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities, great value, very comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We spent one fabulous night at Kubba Roonga. The facilities were very comfortable, the lounge area offering a number of different spaces to relax and either be on your own or chat to other guests in front of the open log fire. The robe and slippers were a welcome surprise, the cooked breakfast was delicious and the host, Bridget, was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return. Ahh.. and the port was good too! Very good value when compared with other similar guest houses in the Blue Mountains.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    22
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
58
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I whole-heartedly concur with the other review writers who rave about the ambience, the sitting rooms and wonderful breakfast, however, I was disappointed with our room.
We were in room 4, which doesn't rate a mention in any other review. It was smaller than I imagined it would have been for the price. The bathroom was in need of some maintenance - the toilet cistern ran continuously, the bathroom door was very difficult to close (maybe having it trimmed would solve that problem), the shower over the spa bath was difficult access - maybe some railing would prevent a fall, and the exhaust fan was totally clogged up and therefore was ineffectual. I realize that the Blue Mountains is an expensive destination, but I felt that this guesthouse was overpriced, though I think the price we were charged was less than the quoted price. This was either because our booking was changed because of an error of overbooking, or because we had room 4.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

If you are after a relaxing weekend with someone you love , this is the place. We spent a wonderful 2 nights , no intrusions , great ambience, breakfast to die for & close enough to all Blue Mountains attractions, but no highway noise. Will definetley go back, try it , you won't be dissappointed

Room Tip: Take a good book & enjoy the open fire
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We just spent 1 night here with our daughter (25yo) and we were given 2 comfortable rooms next to each other. Staff were pleasant and it breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Kubba Roonga. Our room was very comfortable, warm and well set out (with a spa!); Brigid (the owner) was very welcoming, friendly and helpful; and the house was charming. We spent a very pleasant evening chatting with other guests around the open fire in the very comfy lounge chairs. My husband also appreciated having the Sydney Morning Herald available to read. Breakfast was delicious - a 3 course meal, freshly cooked - yum! We highly recommend Kubba Roonga, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We are a senior couple & despite age difference with some other couples we felt so comfortable. Planned 4 days & were so impressed we stayed 7! The late night port by the open fire was just magic, (even romantic).

Room Tip: Our room #1 was spacoius, lovely garden views, comfy bed, & we admired spa from afar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We had just two nights here in winter - wish it had been longer. The house has great character, with an open fire and lots of comfortable seating, with real tea and coffee always available on a help-yourself basis. The room (#6), with a modernised, heated bathroom with spa, was warm, welcoming and very comfortable. The host, Bridget, was very helpful, recommending local walks and restaurants for dinner. (Note that there is no dinner service, but Bridget provided crockery and cutlery on request if we wished to bring in food from a restaurant) Breakfast was tasty, healthy and very filling. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 6, towards the back of the house, has an external door to the car park, for easy baggage handli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kubba Roonga Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kubba Roonga Guesthouse

Address: 9 Brentwood Ave., Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kubba Roonga Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kubba Roonga Guesthouse is a beautiful heritage guesthouse at Blackheath in the heart of the World Heritage Blue Mountains National Park. You can walk into the National Park from your door to enjoy the many spectacular walks in the area as well as being 10 minutes away from other major attractions such as the three Sisters and the villages of Katoomba and Leura. At Kubba Roonga you will find a warm welcome and delicious breakfasts to ensure you have a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Kubba Roonga Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kubba Roonga Guesthouse Blackheath, Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kubba Roonga Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.