We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was so good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anonymous Cafe

Anonymous Cafe
237-238 Great Western Highway, Blackheath, New South Wales, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Blackheath
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Service was so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Liked the fact that although we were a large group, we were made to feel welcome.
The breakfast/coffee was beaut!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mudgee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice food and coffee. Busy little cafe. New to Blackheath. Hope it is there when I go through again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great space for a coffee break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We popped in for a quick coffee and cake.
Nice coffee, hot chocolate and brownie later we were pleased with our pitstop.
Surroundings are pleasant, staff friendly and service quick.
Was good value too - couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice cafe, great coffee and pleasant service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

What better way to start the day with a great cup of coffee, homemade muesli and super fruit loaf? Anonymous is a small new cafe in Blackheath that has become popular in a short time. That says a lot! I've been here a few times and have always enjoyed great coffee, food and service. The cafe also opens at 7am on weekends - great for early risers!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have been here a few times for breakfast. Consistently good place. Excellent coffee. They seem to do a great trade in take away coffees - from the times we have been there at breakfast time. Looks look there expanding premises to next door.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anonymous Cafe also viewed

Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Anonymous Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anonymous Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.