We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CAFE BAHIA

CAFE BAHIA
Trucha 6 | IN front of the pier, Yelapa, Mexico
52-322-209-5192
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Yelapa
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Californian, Healthy, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Waverly, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very sweet cafe at the dock. Only open until 3pm. Service was excellent,and servers so friendly, food was excellent. Best fresh sqeezed Orange Juice ever. The home made bread enough to make you mouth water.The black bean soup delicious. Prices so reasonable. Loved this little cafe.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    19
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh and healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Located at the pier, this restaurant is open for breakfast and lunch closed on Thursdays (I think). I ate here twice. Both time the meals were very tasty and didn't wait very long to be served. If you look around at the plants you will see basil and lettuce growing around you. That is how fresh it is. They are great about creating shade for you if you need it. The ginger soda was fresh and very tasty, great guacamole, if you like dessert and can give up chocolate, try the macaroons...delicious and light. I liked being able to shop Huichol art at their entry. Put it on your list of places to eat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
“YUMMY in Yelapa!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We weren't in Yelapa for very long but we were lucky enough to enjoy 2 meals at Cafe Bahia. Delicious fresh foods cooked with care in a spotless kitchen. The relaxed beach atmosphere was the perfect place to enjoy a fresh watermelon margarita and the taco salad was the best I had ever eaten! The following morning the staff was kind enough to deliver breakfast burritos (outstanding) with homemade granola and fresh fruit along with fresh orange juice and a phenomenal pot of coffee. Thank you Susan, for your excellent service. We can't wait to come back!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I don't see why people liked it so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Maybe our expectations were too high, but we really didn't think this was anything special. And it definitely didn't even come close to El Cerrito, just up the road. They said they served fresh orange juice. It felt watered down or maybe the pulp was removed. The pollo quesadillos were the only fish or meat option on the lunch menu except for a few shrimp on the salad, and they were totally cheesy--I left a couple of the pieces on my plate even though I was really hungry. The salad was ok. But I just feel like there are lots better places to eat here even though this one gets all the reviews.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great food, great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

California style food right at the pier in Yelapa served by an amazing and friendly staff. Fresh ingredients and good drinks. You can ask the staff for advice while in Yelapa and they are always happy to help. Some menu favorites are the black bean soup, shrimp quesadilla, and the Mexican breakfast. Everything here is made from scratch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CAFE BAHIA also viewed

 
Yelapa, Costalegre
 

Been to CAFE BAHIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CAFE BAHIA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.