We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to spend an afternoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Acres Canoe and Kayak Rental

Green Acres Canoe and Kayak Rental
10465 Suspension Bridge Road, Harrison, OH 45030
513.353.4770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Attractions in Harrison
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Green Acres Canoe & Kayak Rental is on the pristine section of the Whitewater River which travels through the state of Ohio. Located just 10 minutes from Cincinnati, Kentucky and Indiana within the I-275 loop. Also available are raft and tube rentals, miniature golf and picnic area with shelters.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Perfect way to spend an afternoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Green Acres is probably my favorite place to go canoeing or rafting.

They are super friendly and always helpful. They are constantly investing in new things for the business too. They keep their shuttles/ buses clean and provide you with everything you need for a flat rate.

They also have an awesome location on the Whitewater River.

My favorite thing to do is get a group of friends together and pack the cooler... rent a raft and float down the river. There are lots of places to swim and some ropes along the way to swing off of. It is just a great way to spend the day and relax a bit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayakMom45030, Owner at Green Acres Canoe and Kayak Rental, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for this great revies and compliments. We are now busy with making improvementd for next season. I know you'll love them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    2
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SW OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“family fun, very clean, safety first, well-maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

This is definitely a great, reasonably priced (pd $60 +tx) outdoor activity for the entire family, ages 3 (30#) and up. We comfortably sat all 8 of us in the non-flippable raft and used 4 paddles. Owners are friendly and conscientious about their operations and provided pertinent information on safety and the layout of the 3 mile trek.
We packed a lunch (bring lots of water) and stopped along the way at the beach after the sharp right turn. On the day of our visit, the water was shallow and calm enough for the kids to swim, took time to build sand castles (kids brought beach toys), look for rocks, shells, treasures, time goes by....we spent an easy 5 hours here. Wear old clothes/swimsuits with water shoes. Bring dry clothes. Water was clear and clean in this area. Played free mini-golf using online coupons. This was our first time.. and it won't be our last. Looking forward to returning very soon.. next time with friends!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Harrison, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tubing on a river is cheap and relaxing for the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Tubing on the Whitewater River at Green Acres Canoe Rental is a great way to enjoy a lazy float on the river. Tubing is relaxing as you just lay back and drift along with the gentle current. When we went we enjoyed some swimming holes and also a large sandy beach where the kids built their sand castles. The float took us about 2 1/2 hours on one day then another time we spent nearly 6 hours because the kids played a long time on the beach and swam. We pack a picnic lunch and bring frisbees and botchy balls. It is a great way to spend the entire day along the river. Green Acres also had placed a coupon that we had printed from their website too that got us some mini-golf for free when we went tubing. I know they regularly place discount coupons on their website for families to be able to take advantage of. Green Acres is family friendly and makes our river trips affordable. We have never been able to go to the movies this cheap.

Visited August 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Canoeing and kayaking close to Cincinnati.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I love kayaking and canoeing on the Whitewater River. Green Acres Canoe and Kayak Rental is close to Cincinnati. Green Acre Canoe and Kayak Rental has canoeing and kayaking rentals near Cincinnati and I highly recommend them. They have large and smaller sit-in style kayaks that are awesome when the water is chilly and they have a lot of small and large sit-on-top style kayaks for during the summer months. We absolutely love their huge variety of sizes and styles. My husband is a large man and needs a larger size, then we have kids that require smaller sizes. We have never seen a kayak rental so affordabale either. Another great thing about Green Acres is that we can just pop in without a reservation and get transported upriver within 1/2 an hour from leaving home! We float back to our car and we always play a round of mini-golf before heading home. We absolutely love Green Acres!

Visited September 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Green Acres Canoe and Kayak Rental, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Thank you for the kind words in your review. We are looking forward to seeing you this upcoming season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great family place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Being family owned and operated makes Green Acres a true family fun place. They spend a lot of time making sure that the environment is clean and safe so that you can have a wonderful time with your family. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I can't think of a better place to take my family and have a good time!

Visited August 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Green Acres Canoe and Kayak Rental, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Thank you so much for the review! We are looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Acres Canoe and Kayak Rental also viewed

 

Been to Green Acres Canoe and Kayak Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Acres Canoe and Kayak Rental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.