We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some very nice rooms for a not so nice price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Harrison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Harrison to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10906 New Haven Road, Harrison, OH 45030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Harrison
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Some very nice rooms for a not so nice price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here off and on for buissiness. The rooms were good and updated the first few times then I stayed on a different level and they were not so updated and for the heavty price they charged they should have all been as nice as the upper level rooms. Breakfast was great! Pizza party on certain nights for the guests. I would stay here more but just tooo expensive.

Room Tip: ask for the updated/ renovated rooms if you stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanHostetter, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrison, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We appreciate your feedback and we will look into your concerns. The hot complimentary breakfast is a great staple for our hotel and I'm glad you enjoy it. We hope you will decide to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Oh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hard to find the entrance but otherwise a great little hotel. Decor was nice, very clean and quiet and very friendly staff. Would stay again if visiting Harrison, Ohio. Good dining on the opposite side of 74, also shopping for basics very close.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanHostetter, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrison, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to give all of our guests a warm welcome to our hotel. Hopefully you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Rooms were scarce in Cincy because both the Bengals and the Bearcats were in town on a Saturday night so we opted for Harrison which is just a short drive northwest of Mt. Airy. We arrived early, but the staff was very accommodating and directed us to a nearby restaurant and assured us our room would be clean and ready after lunch. It was. There is a nice large parking lot and the staff told us we could chain our small trailer to a post while we were out. This stay happened to be a free reward night but we were treated like we were paying full fare. The city has a tough sign ordinance, so this place is a little hard to find behind a gas station but it is worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanHostetter, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrison, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and the time and effort you took in writing your review. Our goal is to make all of our guest feel welcome and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

*Right off of 74
*Serve great chocolate chip cookies during the week
*USA TODAY paper
*Good variety for breakfast
*Pool
*Flat screen TV
*Free WiFi
*Very nice staff
*Need to upgrade linens and towels
*Hard to find...behind a lot of other things with no sign in the driveway

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanHostetter, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrison, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We work hard to provide our guests with great customer service and a great place to stay. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We made a quick trip to the Cincinnati area and wanted to stay in a place on the Indiana side of the city. This hotel was a good location for our trip. 1 hour from Indy and less than 30 minutes from Cincinnati. The hotel was clean, right off 74, had the good breakfast, pool worked, room was nice, and staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, there is nothing wrong with staying at this hotel. According to my experience, it will be a fine place for you to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanHostetter, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrison, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about our hotel. I'm glad your stay with us met your expectations. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with the best customer service we can provide. And your feed back is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

we have been displaced by a home fire-- this was the only place that had rooms for us. We LOVE the breakfast and the wonderful breakfast help. The rest of the hotel is blaah.

we are in a non smoking room that has a horrible cigar smell.

Our keys reset every day---so with crying kids we need to go back to the front desk to renew the keys.. and the wifi times out every few hours making your tablet or phone useless unless you take the time to log back in.

one room has a TV that is not properly connected to the mount. the shower is moldy and has bad water pressure

our other room has a stink of cigars.

house keeping is non existent.

they did give us a nice gift basket, but we would rather have a room that does not stink
``````````````````````````

Room Tip: if you don't care for smoke smell avoid room 319
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express Harrison, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear martythompson,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am pleased that you liked our location and you found our staff service commendable. We work very hard to ensure our facilities are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on this day, especially with the room accommodations you received. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Cincinnati. Was very nice, clean, good breakfast, and nice pool. Staff was friendly and we got checked in quickly. The only problem we had was finding the way into the hotel. It is not a normal entrance from a road...it looks like the entrance to the gas station (which it is) and no sign for the Holiday Inn. Otherwise, everything was fine.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanHostetter, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrison, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feed back. We are looking into options to fix this problem with the entrance to our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harrison

Address: 10906 New Haven Road, Harrison, OH 45030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Harrison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Harrison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting our newly renovated location, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Harrison, Ohio on New Haven Road now offers you a totally new look. We are conveniently located directly off I-74, exit#1 in Harrison, Ohio, west of Cincinnati. Minutes from the Argosy Casino, CVG Airport and Perfect North Slopes. Perfect for business and leisure travelers. Enjoy the small town atmosphere and still be close to places like The Cincinnati Zoo, The Great American Ball Park, Paul Brown Stadium, Newport Aquarium, Miami University, Metamora, IN., King s Island, and Western Bowl 'Home of the Hoinke Classic'.Located just minutes from local corporations such as: Cincinnati Incorporated, The Campbell Group, JTM Food Group, American Watchmakers Institute and The Hubert Company.Our spacious rooms features your choice of a king or queen sized bed, microwaves and refrigerators, wireless Internet service and free local calls. Don t forget breakfast is on us. Enjoy our deluxe Continental breakfast featuring hot breakfast items, our famous hot cinnamon rolls along with our Smart Roast Coffee. It s hot, cold or wet outside! No problem we have a heated indoor pool and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harrison Hotel Harrison
Holiday Inn Harrison
Harrison Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Harrison Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Harrison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.