We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   391 Comfort Drive, I-74 exit 1, Harrison, OH 45030   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harrison
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice room, good breakfast, very helpful staff. We stayed for two nights while our Granddaugher competed at University of Miami. While the hotel was 45 minutes away, the price was much more reasonable. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    25
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
53
12
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ladysmith, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family looked for a hotel with a pool and one with a hot breakfast. This hotel was great. We enjoyed swimming in the pool in the evenings and had a nice breakfast bar. The waffles were great. My wife enjoyed the yogurt and toppings. We stayed 6 nights and did not have any issues. Thanks for a great place to stay while on vacation!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I stayed in the whirlpool suite for one night and it was great. The free breakfast was great full of bacon, waffles, biscuits and gravy, juices, coffee, and cereal. The location was easy on/off near I-74. My best piece of advice is to utilize the guide on the television as the satellite can be slow. The bed was great. Overall excellent stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dassel, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the hotel as acceptable, but because the maid service would on some days come in the room and take the tip, but not provide even basic service like making the bed or replacing and picking up towels, I will not stay here again. No apologies for other staff, only excuses.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am an habitual customer in this hotel. I have been coming for years and always come back. The hotel has been recently renovated and it looks stunning. Ample and comfortable rooms in warm colors, fluffy towels , a great jacuzzi and big screens in every room. When I come back from work, I use the gym, which has also been renovated, or the heated pool. They also have a delicious breakfast with assorted food, to choose something different every day. The staff is amazing. Warm and caring, they truly go out of their way to make you feel at home. I highly recommend this hotel. I will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No coffee cups in room. Key card kept not working, Front of toilet not clean. Headboard had hand prints on it from previous guest. Not able to get to breakfast bar. No coffee made at breakfast bar. Phone in room did not work. Was told it would be fixed, it wasn't. Outlet on desk that I plugged my phone in to recharge phone did not work. Syrup on floor, just outside of elevator for me to step in. No hot water in the shower in the evening or morning.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honesty17, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
On behalf of the management and staff, we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Our hotel has been rated #1 on Trip Advisor since opening last year and your review is not a reflection of our high standard of customer service.
We have contacted you and appreciate your acceptance of our resolution and hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed here on our way back from Florida. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very nice. Breakfast was very good and offered a variety, all of which are included in the price of the stay. The location is close to O'Charley's Restaurant and Buffalo Wild Wings, both are in walking distance. There is also a grocery store within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn

Address: 391 Comfort Drive, I-74 exit 1, Harrison, OH 45030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Harrison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Harrison, Ohio and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron and ironing board, coffee and tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today and save at this Harrison, Ohio hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harrison
Harrison Comfort Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn Harrison, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.