We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meghdoots Mystique Masala

Meghdoots Mystique Masala
East Street, Petworth GU28 0AB, England
01798 343217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Petworth
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The food at this restaurant is always superb. I have been fortunate to have eaten Indian food at

many top restaurants worldwide as well as suffering many standard English curry houses as well.

I chanced upon this restaurant five years ago after moving from London and was knocked out by

the high quality and authenticity of the food . We never have anything other than a great culinary

experience here served with charm at very reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    15
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Superb family run restaurant with wonderful cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A different Indian restaurant with superb quality food that is deliberately not the big standard "UK curry" experience...well worth a visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Real Authentic Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended by our B&B hostess as well as our cab driver and I'm glad we listened to them and booked a table. The place was full and atmosphere lovely. The service was impeccable and the food delicious and like no Indian restaurant I've ever been to. The lamb chops and peshwari naan were Devine! A great meal at a great price!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and friendly staff, eating in or out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We started using this restaurant about a year ago after being persuaded by others it was much better than the other Indian in restaurant which we also enjoy. Having eaten traditional Indian food in India itself I would definitely say its much more authentic than the other local Indian restaurant, the staff are always friendly and professional and the food is always amazing and freshly prepared, we use it probably once a month and never disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Saturday night meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Wow - what a wonderful place. The restaurant itself is beautifully and tastefully decorated. The staff are superb and friendly and the food was very good (though the chana masala was a little salty for my taste). Thoroughly recommend it. Thank you for a great night out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meghdoots Mystique Masala also viewed

 
Petworth, West Sussex
Petworth, West Sussex
 

Been to Meghdoots Mystique Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meghdoots Mystique Masala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.