We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Gatwick Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Gatwick Airport to your Saves list
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Terminal Gatwick Airport, Lowfield Heath RH6 0LL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lowfield Heath
Seaton Carew, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Once again, excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I read a review elsewhere on trip advisor where some moaner had said you should give factual reviews containing the negatives and not rant on about the good times . Hmmmm. He would be very disappointed with my review as a I have no negatives regarding our holiday parking and overnight stay at the Gatwick Hilton.

The set up is swish and effective. People who complain about paying for wifi etc should bear in mind you get what you pay for. Budget rates = budget facilities. That suits the occasions where all you want is a bed with no trimmings. If you want more plan , book and pay.


We went as usual for a room in the "new" wing. They are bright modern ,clean, cheerful , quiet and great value. Booking that gets you the 4th floor check in , wifi , complimentary snacks and drinks along with 2 weeks parking and a very short walk first thing in the morning to the terminal.Hassle free in the extreme. Short of going via a Star Trek teleport system I can't really think of an easier way to catch a morning flight.

The staff when we were there were excellent. Whilst booking in I was thinking how efficient the young lady was when she actually apologised for not having something to hand "as she didn't normally work that desk" . Absolutely no problem. Later on I was wondering how entry to the 4th floor lounge was controlled with all that beer and wine freely available when the new member of staff who had just come on and didn't recognise us, very politely intercepted as we walked in and asked for our names / room which he verified on the system. Again, commendable efficiency.

Overall I'm sure we could book cheaper in the area but the overall operation of this place in my experience means that it represents excellent value. I would recommend this hotel and we will be using it again.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms in the area of 4725/4727/4729. Good balance of everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Davedit,

Thank you so much for your post and for the great positive comments and feedback: particularly pleasing from a returning guest.

I am very grateful and again thank you!

Best regards,

Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    1,490
    1,049
    521
    310
See reviews for
813
1,857
318
636
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (857)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We took the Gatwick train and easily found this hotel from the station, the check-in and out was very good. Excellent hotel but the food was expensive, if we use this again we will dine before we check-in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Robert B,

Great post and I am extremely grateful.

Best regards,

Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great location an easy (undercover) walk from Gatwick south terminal. Rooms very comfortable and quiet. Food and bars expensive (but not excessively so for an airport hotel) and service good throughout. Worth paying the extra and avioding the taxi fare to the nearby hotels

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night on the 7th December 2013 as a stop over at Gatwick airport.

Room 2015

Arrived at 11:20 pm and left at 6:30

The hall way leading up to the room stank of cigarette smoke.

When entering the room it smelt of smoke, which is odd as it's suppose to be a no smoking hotel. Room fixtures were dirty and well used. The whole room just felt and smelt unclean. Furniture and bathroom was outdated.

Was very disappointed with the quality and we were too tired from the traveling to complain.

Got up extra early to get out of the room and head to airport.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Bhillson,

Thank you for your post and my apologies for the smell of cigarette smoke.

We do not advertise the property as non smoking: it is however illegal to smoke in public areas, but we do offer 22 smoking rooms.

We are now in a renovation period with 300 rooms being completed by 2014. Please do emphasise during a future stay that you would like a newly renovated room and as far away as possible for the smoking section.

Whilst we do sanitise and freshen those rooms daily, the smell does linger, but we are pleased to welcome our guests who smoke with equal measure to those who do not.

Best regards,

Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lowfield Heath hotels

Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

As ever the Hilton at London Gatwick South Terminal proves a winner.
The check in was fast, efficient and very professional, the staff were very polite.

The room was clean spacious and had a great big comfortable bed, the complimentary bottle of Red Wine was delicious and much appreciated.

The room service was professional and the food delivered in reasonable time was hot and first class thanks.

I have no hesitation in recommending the facility to others and will definitely return in the future.

A Happy Traveller.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, the deluxe are however worth the additional cost in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Highlander17,

Great post and thank you so much! particularly pleasing from a regular guest!

Very best regards,

Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had a 40% off deal with Hotels.com. Made this a very worthwhile stay as we were flying out early morning. Checked our bag in the night before so could go straight to the gate in the morning. Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Didn't eat in the hotel but options seemed ok. Will stay again at that price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear SpeakerBill,

thank you for your post and very positive comments. I was delighted to read that you would return to us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I recently stayed here on business. The rate I paid, in my opinion was quite expensive £155 for one night. Upon arrival, the car park was full and I was told just to find a car park near by, which there were a few, but we're very expensive and I would have thought that they would have special rates, £35 for 12 hours in my view is act remedy expensive.

The hotel from the outside is pretty dull and the glass doors to enter the hotel are cracked, which doesn't look very appealing. The staff, and the room that I staid in we're very good, but no biscuits in the room!

For that price, it was not good value for money, but, I'm sure if you get a good price, then you would be pleased.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyHilton-GM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Stu26England,

thank you for your post.

I was sorry to read of the inconvenience regarding the car park. Unfortunately we do not operate any parking at Gatwick and have to rely on the suppliers.

The doors at the front of the hotel are being completely renewed and we are waiting for the work to begin.

Thank you again.

Best regards,

Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Gatwick Airport

Address: South Terminal Gatwick Airport, Lowfield Heath RH6 0LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Lowfield Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lowfield Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Gatwick Airport Hotel Lowfield Heath
Hilton Hotel Lowfield Heath
Hilton Lowfield Heath
Lowfield Heath Hilton
Hilton London Gatwick Airport Lowfield Heath, UK - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Gatwick Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.