We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night out in LA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccolo Italia

Piccolo Italia
24 Surrey Street, Littlehampton BN17 5BG, England
01903733222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 96 Restaurants in Littlehampton
Price range: $21 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Night out in LA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

There is not a big choice of places to go out in LA. If you are looking for fine dinning or really authentic like Zen in Bognor or Casa Ciro in Worthing, this will not compare. We have had a few very fun nights in there as the atmosphere is good, the service good enough and the food value. Its all about ones expectations. The pizzas are excellent and the tomato based pastas great. We found the cream based meals too heavy. Yes the wine is from lidl and the chairs are too high for the tables, but does that really matter. Like anything in life, you get what you pay for. I will be going again when friends come to visit or before seeing a band in town on a saturday night. If you want the best food in the area go to the six bells or spotted cow, but you will pay twice the amount. I hope this review helps.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    30
    8
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Lovely food, fantastic value for money and really lovely owners and staff.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
“Excellent!!!.......Just one complaint :(”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Really nice service and athmosphere...I enjoyed the food but been really greedy of desserts I was a bit disappointed with the one are on their menu... I have been to others Italian restaurants in the area and I had these amazig desserts which they come directly from Italy..not sure about the name but they definetely worth any penny I paid for them...just a tip ;)

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“just like being it Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

A very cosy place sit near the back and you could be there in Italy. The menu is varied and the price can fit your pocket, unbelievablely they will also do a cheeseless pizza ( my wife has a cheese aligy ) they cooked it completly seperate nothing is to much trouble.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharmain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

very nice but everything tastes the same, im sure it is the same sauce just on different dishes

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo Italia also viewed

Rustington, West Sussex
East Preston, Littlehampton
 
Littlehampton, West Sussex
Littlehampton, West Sussex
 

Been to Piccolo Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccolo Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.