We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A LITTLE GEM"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berry House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Berry House to your Saves list
Berry House
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Berry Lane, Littlehampton BN17 5HD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
1 review
“"A LITTLE GEM"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have just stayed at berry house for 2 nights whilst visiting family in the area.We were greeted with a warm welcome and shown around the place.The hosts were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.The rooms were clean and comfy and of a high quality with plenty of drinks at your disposal on the hospitality tray.Breakfast was superb with a fantastic selection on offer and a lovely atmosphere it really couldn't have been better.We will definitely be staying there again and for longer next time

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
44
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Welcome warm and friendly, breakfast first rate, will return The price was very reasonable considering the time of year and our hosts were lovely people. I'd recommend it to anyone! Plenty of drinks on the hospitality tray and the beds were very comfortable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have just stayed at Berry House for 3 nights and what a find. From the welcome on the Friday to leaving on Monday everything was superb. Breakfast was excellent. So much choice and all top quality and beautifully cooked. The room suited 3 adults perfectly. Plenty of drinks on the hospitality tray and the beds were very comfortable. We all said on leaving that this must be the best B and B we have ever stayed in and would love to return in the future. Thank you for making our stay in Littlehampton perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife, baby and I stayed in Berry House's seaside apartment for 4 nights. It was a beautifully furnished, spotless 2 bedroom flat with all the mod cons we needed and a lovely balcony view of the sea. The price was very reasonable considering the time of year and our hosts were lovely people. I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerryHouse, Owner at Berry House, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
The Berry house Apartment is a new venture for us and we took the view that it would have to follow the same standards as Berry House. Everything good quality, nicely presented and fit for people from all walks of life.
It is a lovely flat and we are pleased you enjoyed it. Thank you for leaving it so tidy.

Ron and Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed for 1 night to go to to Grans party. Berry house was a very good choice of accommodation as it was just as the video showed us. It was excellent in every department. I cant understand why all hotels dont make a video of thier place so we the customers can see exactly what we are paying for before we push the book now button.
That is, assuming there is nothing to hide!!

Highly recommended by the Adams clan

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerryHouse, Owner at Berry House, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We took the decision to have a professional film company in to make a video of Berry House and its internal rooms so you could see first hand what to expect when the room door opened in front of you. It has been a great success with very favourable responses from our guests.
Unfortunately Mr Adams some other guest houses may well have something to hide.
Hope to see the lot of you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

What a great B&B! We stayed here in the very hot weather in mid July. Carol made us feel very welcome in her lovely almost brand new house which is a real pleasure to be in. Everything about Berry House is top quality from our very comfortable and spacious room to the breakfast. I wish we had stayed longer than just one night, but my wife and I really do intend to come back here again in the Autumn for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerryHouse, Owner at Berry House, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased that your short stay was a good experience for you. We will look forward to seeing you again in the Autumn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

In a quiet residential part of Littlehampton - some way from the sea front - this is a very comfortable place to stay. Set back from the road and with plenty of parking. The rooms are recently built, the one I stayed in was a good size and with excellent ensuite shower room and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was fine (although nothing as special as I had been led to expect from the description and other comments). All in all a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerryHouse, Owner at Berry House, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Might sound strange but we were disheartened that you only found Berry House Very Good as we strive to make every guests stay perfect
You made comment that your breakfast was fine but was not as special as you had been led to expect from other comments. Carole remembers you well and that you had our full English cooked breakfast. We spare no expense on our food products and have sourced the very best available ingredients to give our guests a first rate breakfast experience. She recalls you didn't try our fruit salad or any of our speciality fish dishes which are fantastic and very well received by young and old alike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry House

Address: Berry Lane, Littlehampton BN17 5HD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Berry House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest accommodation at Berry house is completely new and was constructed in 2012. The rooms were designed to receive short term guests in a high quality comfortable environment. Each room has its own individual generous supply of hot water and its own independant central heating system which allow guests to set their own prefered room temperature. There are air cooling units too for use in the summer months. Please note we are completely non smoking All our rooms have free Wi Fi internet access, tea and coffee tray, flat screen TV/DVD and hair dryers. We have our own car park which is well lit after dusk.Guests have thier own entrance to Berry House and all rooms are independant from the main house affording complete privacy and a quiet peaceful environment. The room furnishings are all new and of a very good quality. The bedding and pillows are all hypo allergenic. We have four double or twin rooms that all have ensuite facilities. We have two level access ground floor rooms. Please see our access statement for more information. Our chef is able to accomodate any special dietary needs. We are five minutes from the centre of Littlehampton with all its restaurants, bars and bistros. Littlehampton rail is 1.1 miles away. Berry House is definitely the place to stay in Littlehampton. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Berry House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry House Littlehampton, West Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.