We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Vegetarian choices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lamb Inn

Lamb Inn
73 The Street | Rustington, Littlehampton BN16 3NU, England
01903 868 348
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 91 Restaurants in Littlehampton
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad Vegetarian choices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Nice pub and atmosphere is really nice. especially in the day time. Came in with the family the vegetarian option was abysmal soggy 'burger' pile of sick. Though if your a meat eater there was pleanty of choice and alot of meat! wish there was a little more veriaty on the menu for us veggies! Pudding was yummy though. lovely garden area for children to play and to sit out if it's sunny.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    23
    13
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rustington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good pub grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good choice of pub grub with steaks burgers etc with plenty of deals going on most of the week good choice of drinks from well kept real ales including Doom bar lots of lagers and a goos wine list to. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the pub is clean even though maybe the toilets could be better

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great pub food, great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Burgers, chips, steaks, all the things you can expect from reasonable pub grub. Always a good service. It's always packed. My dad actually comes down from Surrey just to eat in the lamb (and see me, I hope)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Good choice of meals. We both had different ones and we both agreed they were excellent value for money. There was plenty on the plate, so much so, we both had to leave some, which is a shame, but for those with larger appetites than our's that would be a bonus!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustington,west sussex
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Flamming!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just plain shocking pub food at it's worst!

T bone steak didn't arrive on a skillett or with onions the chips & mushrooms was stone cold!

Landlady ask how our meal was when we told her she said she would have words with the kitchen on doing so we were offered a free dessert & 50% off the food Bill

but that didn't make up for our runied meal this is our "local" but won't go back to eat there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lamb Inn also viewed

Littlehampton, West Sussex
Rustington, West Sussex
 
Littlehampton, West Sussex
Littlehampton, West Sussex
 

Been to Lamb Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lamb Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.