We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fish Factory

The Fish Factory
5 East Street, Littlehampton BN17 6AU, England
01903 715000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 91 Restaurants in Littlehampton
Cuisines: European, English, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice atmosphere and good service. Good quality food and well priced.Always enjoy going either as a couple or family

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    78
    31
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband, self & guide dog visited this restaurant today [Sat 9th Feb] for lunch.

It was absolutely delicious, we shared the fish meze £30 for two [really it was enough for 2 and a child] the red snapper was superb as was the whole plaice, my husband loved the thick home made chips. The salad as far as I was concerned was just right. If I have a complaint it's only that the tomatoes were cold, but that is being very, very picky.
The service was good and not intrusive. Nothing was to much trouble.
As we had lunch there we can't comment about the atmosphere, out door seating etc.
Will definitely go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“friendly fish factory is fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent an evening at the Fish Factory in Littlehampton and had an excellent meal, served by friendly but not intrusive staff. Highly recommended

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fish Factory”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

food is nice and the surroundings. Am going for lunch next week. Its reasonably priced but can be a bit noisy when its quite full up at lunchtimes, that doesn't stop me eating there though.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Try the meze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Tried the meze this is a fantastic dish. The amount of fish is amazing. it is cooked to excellent standard and the volume of food is enormous. Service is excellent and the waiter is very attentive with out being over powering great job.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Factory also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Littlehampton, West Sussex
 
Littlehampton, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to The Fish Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fish Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.