We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of East Beach Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added East Beach Guest House to your Saves list
East Beach Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   71 South Terrace | Seafront, Littlehampton BN17 5LQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
England
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Comfortable and peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed in the single room with a sea view - admittedly a few hundred yards across the green but great to wake up to. Didn't have a breakfast so can't comment on the food. It was good that the proprietors had spent time putting together a book featuring map, local atttractions, restaurants and useful contacts. Free wi-fi with a speed that would put several to shame. Best of all was the soft mattress that you could sink into.

Room Tip: Check what time the radio alarm is set to wake you up at beore you get into bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
63
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed her and it was lovely. We had a nice four poster bed and our room was overlooking the sea. The Owner was lovely and polite and helpful and answered all our questions with a smile.

The location is great and there is an abundance of places to eat nearby which I thought was great.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and the breakfast room is just gorgeous. Very good eye for detail.

Would absolutely stay again if I was in the area!!

Room Tip: Worth asking for the room with a sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had room 9, it had a lovely big four poster and a glorious sea view. The room was a lovely size, tastefully decorated and the bathroom was very nice and modern. The room was very clean and tidy and it was nice and quiet. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and it was lovely to have a choice of hot food that isn't just the traditional full English. We would both recommend the full English though, perfect portion size and delicious. We both would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

lovely clean hotel stunning views from a stunning room,good food all cooked fresh ,lovely people who made us feel completely at home,very close to the beach and River Arun and to the shops of worthing and chichester a very nice break and we will be back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

When we arrived we were shown to our room which was 6, & offered a cup of tea or coffee by the owner Antony.(very nice chap) He was very helpful in everything we asked, as regarding where to eat and places to see. Also Trina his wife was very helpful too.
We stayed in room 6 excellent room very quiet, fully equipped with tea making facilities; bathroom had soaps and shower gel etc. Bed very comfy and plenty of room for clothes and cases. Nice size TV. Breakfast choice EXCELLENT. So much choice of good fresh home cooking and homemade muesli. Can see how it has 4****
Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone, and we shall come again be it in the flat that is self catering or a room again, proberly a room otherwise we would not get the delicious food.Krystyne & Steve

Room Tip: As we only stayed in room 6 can only review this one but feel sure ALL the rooms are of same quality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I chose this guest house because of the sea views and previous reviews. It totally lived up to my expectations. I stayed in a single room with a sea view. Very clean room, great view. TV, Tea coffee facilities, hair dryer etc.. Immaculate bathroom with a great shower and quality toiletries. Hearty breakfast and a lovely sea view from the dining area. The owners are very friendly. I would be very very happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Weekend stay for 2 nights. Very quiet, extremely clean, good choice of food for breakfast. Tried both cooked options - very nice. Fruit, toast, cereal, excellent coffee. Very comfortable bed. Plenty of room. Had room 4 which is ground floor and no view but didn't matter.
Location - 1 minute from Harvester by the sea, 5 mins into town. Couldn't be better.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a sea view best to enquire first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to East Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Guest House

Address: 71 South Terrace | Seafront, Littlehampton BN17 5LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — East Beach Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your East Beach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Guest House Hotel Littlehampton
East Beach Guest House Littlehampton, West Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Beach Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.