We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Beach Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added East Beach Guest House to your Saves list
East Beach Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   71 South Terrace | Seafront, Littlehampton BN17 5LQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed on 7 August and dined at the East Beach Cafe (reviewed elsewhere). Unlike our experience of Each Beach Cafe, our experience of Each Beach Guest House was excellent. Both establishments are owned by different people.

We had two rooms - a double which looked towards the sea and a single without a sea view. Both were very well appointed with expensive toiletries. Breakfast was excellent and served in a lovely room overlooking the sea.

The proprietor was friendly and provided us with a voucher for the car park which was immediately opposite. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
64
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed Friday and Saturday whilst in the area for a party. Had the top floor room 8 overlooking the front with a great view and 4 poster bed. Very clean room with everything provided in the bathroom. Good breakfast selection for all options. Maybe the sausage could be better to match the quality of everything else. Pleasant host, there if you need but not in the way!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend in July, all I can say is it was perfect !!!!! The room was spotlessly clean and we had the best 3 nites sleep in the super comfy bed. Breakfast was lovely every morning and cooked to order . If we ever are in the area again we will definitely be returning....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived late due to unforeseen circumstances and it was no trouble at all for the proprietors. Clean, comfortable beds and lovely room. Nice choice at breakfast too overlooking the sea. Would definitely recommend if you need a good place to stay in the area .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed two nights at this fabulous B & B. Room was perfect, coiuldn't fault and so clean & well kept. You can tell that Anthony & Trina work very hard to keep this B & B lovely.
Enjoyed full cooked breakfast & the dining room is very well looked after. Would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had a wonderful experience staying here. Owner Antony very welcoming & friendly & couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. He had thought of everything one could possibly need,including fresh milk on the complimentary beverage tray! Room was a very good size, everything seemed almost new, it was so clean and well decorated. Breakfast was a real joy in the sea view dining room. The several fruit juices were the real McCoy, nothing cheap or watered-down here! The cooked breakfast was outstanding, freshly cooked for each guest & served on hot plates. Our compliments to the Chef - Antony's wife Trina.
I really can't praise this establishment enough. Full marks!

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a super stay at the East Beach Guest House - friendly host, excellent breakfast, good comfortable bedroom and most helpful with regard phone charger which was left in the room! Will stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to East Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Guest House

Address: 71 South Terrace | Seafront, Littlehampton BN17 5LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — East Beach Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your East Beach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Guest House Hotel Littlehampton
East Beach Guest House Littlehampton, West Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Beach Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.