We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, popular but cramped” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo - Haywards Heath

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Prezzo - Haywards Heath
60 The Broadway, Haywards Heath RH16 3AR, England
+44 (0)1444 451001
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $61 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Serving irresistible Italian cuisine in casual, friendly surroundings, Prezzo uses only the finest seasonal ingredients to create their award-winning pizzas, as well as other dishes prepared with produce sourced directly from Italy, all at prices that emphasise great value for money. Situated in prime and appealing settings throughout London and the U.K, Prezzo's chic, contemporary restaurant are often housed within historic buildings or buildings of local interest. Whatever the location though, Prezzo consistently offers an outstanding venue perfect for informal dining, business meetings, parties and other celebrations, aided by the charming and welcoming staff. Showcasing Prezzo's widely renowned pizzas, the delicious menus also offer a rich variety of antipasti dishes, creamy risottos and pasta, not to mention succulent chargrilled meats, fresh salads and a range of tasty specials for you to try. Finish up with your choice of Italian wine and coffee, not to mention an indulgent dessert, and you will have certainly enjoyed an exceptional Italian meal that you won't soon forget.
Sussex, UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, popular but cramped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just like a previous reviewer, when returning to this Prezzo's recently, I too ate with my coat on, as the restaurant was chilly. Also, everyone seemed to hang their coats on the back of the chairs as there was nowhere else to hang them. As the tables are put very close together I didn't want to get my coat dirty or trampled on. But, the food was excellent & the service was good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    17
    23
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Freezing!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Although it was a very very cold day we didn't expect it to be so cold in the restaurant. We went for a bite to eat for Sunday lunch. A couple near us had their coats on. After we had been seated for a while we could see why. The tables seem to be very close together which makes it feel a bit uncomfortable. But the staff are very friendly, and the food was good. We had a voucher but they forgot to take this off the bill, so worth checking as it saved us nearly £10. We sometimes go to Prezzo at the Brighton Marina which is a much nicer restaurant. No complaints about the food, excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent - if we could get in!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We go to Prezzo's a lot as we live near. It is very good - friendly, good choice of well-cooked food and reasonably priced.
The only gripe we have is that in spite of notifying Prezzo's admin. that the disabled access button hasn't worked for ages, nothing has been done. The door is VERY stiff and there is no way of attracting the attention of the staff. If we both go, it's fine but for my husband to meet me there it's impossible.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average pizza restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was completely empty when we walked in, and the distinct lack of atmosphere could be felt. The staff were uninterested and miserable although the food was lovely. This chain is very expensive for what you get and I would always recommend using a discount voucher on a visit here.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Prezzo in Haywards Heath”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant has delicious pasta. The staff are friendly and happy people who always make us welcome. I particularly like the king prawns and chilli spaghetti.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Haywards Heath also viewed

Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 

Been to Prezzo - Haywards Heath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo - Haywards Heath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.