We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly pub, great food and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Green

Inn on the Green
Lewes Road | Scaynes Hill, Haywards Heath rh17 7ne, England
+44 1444 831022
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
“Friendly pub, great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We tried this pub for the first time yesterday for dinner and we were really impressed with the friendly service and delicious food. I ordered the fillet steak and the chef made a peppercorn sauce off menu for me, cooked perfectly too. My wife had the best fish and chips I was jealous and stole some! All the food was delicious and good value for money. The chefs came over and had a chat and the landlord and landlady are both really friendly and chatty. We'll definitely be back again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    12
    6
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glad we found you!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We came across this wonderful pub by accident.The food was excellent - some of the best tapas I have tasted - and matched by the very friendly and attentive service. We were hoping there was accommodation available, but sadly not. We will revisit if ever in the area. Well done Leslie and team!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We only came for a drinks but had read that the food was nice, so we decided to try. We were not disappointed, it was really good and the service was exceptional. All locally sourced food and home cooked. I would highly recommend it and we would return again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in this pub for a drink and ended up having some food. Lobster and Seabass specials - absolutely divine! Friendly and very attentive staff - couldn't be more helpful. Would highly recommend and will be returning! Many thanks for a lovely evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“New Owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Booked a Table for myself and my daughter last Saturday.
The food was lovely,home made,and even the chef came out to see us and asked how the food was, we thought was a nice touch.
Leslie and family have only recently took over the pub,and have got lots of plans like live music and family days,they have a lovely back garden,just waiting for summer to come and we will be back with the family to enjoy it!
Keep up the good work guys and I wish you all the best of luck!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn on the Green also viewed

Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 

Been to Inn on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.