We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lamb Inn

The Lamb Inn
144 Pagham Road | Nyetimber, Bognor Regis PO21 4NJ, England
01243 262168
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 128 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Came in for some bar snacks, was really tasty. Service was great too. Lots of choice and a lovely pub.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    62
    24
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bognor
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Came here before Christmas for a quick bite to eat. Food All very nice. Even stayed for the quiz, in which we got nachos, although we were full looked very tasty! We will be coming again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All rounder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went for lunch....warm reception...cosy surroundings and very good food. I would recommend this pub for lunch....dinner or just drinks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Service was good but no offer of apology when quiet complaint made about the almost raw veg. Waiter did not know the difference between a french bean and a runner bean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverkusen, Germany
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Traditional fayre at a lovely pub/restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

When back in the UK we love to have an evening meal at "The Lamb Inn" where you can enjoy your favourite local pint AND a good meal. We usually choose to eat in the restaurant area and I invariably go for the roast leg of lamb which never fails to satisfy. We've always found the service to be friendly, efficient and professional. Certainly a place to recommend for those looking for more of a pub style, good quality eatery - we'll be back next time we're in the country :-)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lamb Inn also viewed

Bognor Regis, West Sussex
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
 
Pagham, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to The Lamb Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lamb Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.