We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cardamom Bay

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cardamom Bay
43 Queensway, Bognor Regis po21 1QN, England
01243 842010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 120 restaurants in Bognor Regis
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Bognor Regis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a fabulous meal, amazing service , very friendly staff, food top notch and the best in Bognor!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    68
    23
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A total joy !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home after an evening out for our wedding anniversary , we have been told on numerous occasions to try the cardamom and tonight we did .
Wonderful food ,some of the best Indian food I've ever had , great staff ! Not pushy just polite and attentive , all this combined with a free after dinner drink , and free ice cream .
Was an absolute pleasure and we shall be returning shortly .
Only let down was the presence of some very rude and vile diners who did nothing but shout and create for the wonderful staff , who dealt with them wonderfully .
Fantastic !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Indian restaurant in Bognor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a great night in this Indian restaurant, food was great, atmosphere was great, and the service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly, delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very friendly attentive but not irritating staff. Great food, great value. Parking not bad. On street available when not busy and pay and display car park nearby

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing banquet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We decided to try this Indian restaurant after reading the reviews from here. We had their Wednesday night banquet which included a starter, main dish, rice, side and naan all for £11.95 per person. We were very pleased to find out that we were able to pick these dishes from the normal main menu and not a 'set menu'. The Quality of the food was outstanding. I highly recommend the sweet and sour scallops as a starter, and the chicken nabobi was delicious! The waiters were very polite and attentive. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardamom Bay also viewed

Bognor Regis, West Sussex
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
 
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
 

Been to Cardamom Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cardamom Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.