We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place fab staff......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sen

Sen
Sudley Road, Bognor Regis PO21 1EU, England
01243 869933
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 126 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place fab staff......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We come here often for birthdays etc they always make the table special with balloons etc, great busy atmospher, the staff clearly enjoy thier jobs, great sangria and tapas, we always thoroughly enjoy and return!! :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    36
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arundel, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always an enjoyable tapas experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff are always lovely and very helpful here, went over the festive season as well and they were only to happy to alter their set menu to suit our tastes. The tapas selection is excellent, and food always arrives quickly. Only problem is if you go as a two the tables just aren't big enough for all the dishes! Mint imperials and shrimps are nice touch with the bill.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Another lovely evening, here with my partner for Valentine's both had a wonderful time. Excellent valve for money and our meals where very tasty. We will be back very soon for another evening out. I must say a big thank you to the manager and staff for making it a very special evening for us both.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Early evening disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Two females - early evening - only two others in restaurant. Seated very near window - seemed OK but proved a bit of a goldfish bowl! Waiter persuaded us to have extra dishes - mussels on their own would have sufficed but they were the best option as the other suggested dishes were nothing to shout about. Service was slow and food served without attention to space available on table. Perhaps if we'd been drinking it might have been better...didn't like the fact that 10% service was already entered on the card machine - it's meant to be optional and in our case it was deleted.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food in a quiet town with a great friendly manager.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a lovely, friendly place to eat. I have never had seafood as tasty as here with great flavours. The manager was very friendly and helpful. All very fresh and great range of options. The food was freshly cooked and tasted really nice. Prices are very reasonable and the manager is very happy to help out in any way they can. Much enjoyed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sen also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
 
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
 

Been to Sen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.