We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sen

Sen
Sudley Road, Bognor Regis PO21 1EU, England
01243 869933
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 128 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We went with a group of 8 and were recommended a meal for all of us. This actually worked out more expensive that if we had ordered individually but having said that it was good.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    41
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Felpham, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very pleasant evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

recently visited Sen, our local Tapas restaurant, which was a very pleasant dining experience, great atmosphere, great food and friendly staff. easy parking right outside the restaurant.
overall a highly recommended establishment to eat at if your looking for somewhere to go for that special occasion

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Was a pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Really enjoyed a lunch here recently. However expect larger than tapas portions, mussels were superb tasted very fresh. There was 6 of us and all ordered different things, all came out in good time cooked perfect.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A restaurant very well recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We followed up a recommendation from our B+B hosts and we were delighted with our meal. At first we were put off by being moaned at for failing to make a reservation, however once we had selected or Tapas dishes the waiters became far less aloof and were increasingly helpful as the evening progressed.
The food was delicious - but we were glad that we read the precautionary note about spicy dishes as some were very fiery! The special offer of 3 dishes for £9.99 was very good value and the portions were very generous. We ordered a side salad, but this was unnecessary as each dish had a large salad garnish.
We would definitely return for another meal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and atmosphere in Bognor Regis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Lovely, friendly restaurant with intimate feel, good food and great atmosphere. One of the highlights of our trip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sen also viewed

Bognor Regis, West Sussex
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
 

Been to Sen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.