We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swan Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Swan Guest House to your Saves list
Swan Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   17 Nyewood Lane, Bognor Regis PO21 2QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 28 Bognor Regis B&B and Inns
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great weekend stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Fab ,just what you want from a weekend b&b break. Tony and Sanda have there b&b just right i think traditional with a moden touch. My wife said she felt like she had been away for a week she felt so relaxed after our weekend stay. Good large room , nice comfortable bed, tv easy to use the breakfasts full english or the fishcakes really keep you full all day long. It is just a short distance to the sea, with a very plesant stroll to the pier and many places to choose from to eat and drink along the way. We will be staying again and i would recomend this lovely b&b to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
28
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We have stayed at The Swan twice and had a fabulous stay both times. Sandra and Tony are great hosts who help you feel at home and welcome. The rooms are tastefully decorated and have everything that you could need with lovely little details. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is gorgeous! We are looking forward to going back again soon for another restful and relaxing break.
It is just moments from the beach, local shops and restaurants, and a short straightforward walk into town.
We highly recommend The Swan.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed 5 nights in The Swan. It is a very attractive house and Sandra and Tony are welcoming and hospitable and made me feel very relaxed and at home. My room was spacious, bright and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Good choice at breakfast and the food delicious particularly the fish cakes. The location is convenient for the beach, the shops and the station. Would thoroughly recommend this B & B to anyone visiting Bognor

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I was staying overnight here as I had a family wedding to attend. The welcome was very friendly, room was wonderfully homely and breakfast was fantastic!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravenhurst, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed one night at the swan and found it to be extremely clean and the owners very friendly. We had a beautifully decorated room with a comfortable bed. After a good nights sleep we were served a great English breakfast. All in all a very good night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I've stayed at the Swan Guest house now many times over the last 2 years, and always receive a warm and friendly welcome from the hosts Tony and Sandra, the rooms are always very clean and tidy, everything you need for a great stay. As mentioned on numerous previous reviews, the breakfast is absolutely gorgeous, with a large selection of hot and cold choices.
Perfect spot for a wander along the beach promenade, with 2 good pubs within a 100 yards - the Navigator ( free house) and Waverley ( Youngs) .
All in all a first class b@b.!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

My wife & I first stayed here in in 2010. The Swan Guest house is conveniently situated just a few minutes from the sea front. When we first saw our en-suite room, we immediately felt it had the 'wow' factor. It was clean, bright and comfortable. In fact, it had every little touch we could possibly want, not least: masses of cupboard & drawer space (so essential for a long stay), satellite TV and, of course, tea, coffee, chocolate and biscuits. The adjoining shower room/toilet was gleaming and spotless. The breakfasts met our every expectation. A wide choice of cereals, fruit juices, fresh fruit, yoghurts and a choice of the traditional English cooked breakfasts. As for our hosts, Sandra & Tony, they could not have been more welcoming, friendly or helpful. We enjoyed our 3-week stay so much that we immediately booked for another 3-weeks this year, which has again lived up to our very high expectations.
Not surprisingly, we have booked for another 3-week stay next year, which we are very much looking forward to. My wife & I have stayed in many guest houses and hotels during the past 44 years and I can say, without reservation, that this is the best we have ever stayed in. In fact, we consider its 4 star rating is below what it deserves.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Guest House

Address: 17 Nyewood Lane, Bognor Regis PO21 2QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swan Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Swan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Guest House Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swan Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.