We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swan Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Swan Guest House to your Saves list
Swan Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   17 Nyewood Lane, Bognor Regis PO21 2QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Bognor Regis B&B and Inns
Gravenhurst, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed one night at the swan and found it to be extremely clean and the owners very friendly. We had a beautifully decorated room with a comfortable bed. After a good nights sleep we were served a great English breakfast. All in all a very good night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
25
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I've stayed at the Swan Guest house now many times over the last 2 years, and always receive a warm and friendly welcome from the hosts Tony and Sandra, the rooms are always very clean and tidy, everything you need for a great stay. As mentioned on numerous previous reviews, the breakfast is absolutely gorgeous, with a large selection of hot and cold choices.
Perfect spot for a wander along the beach promenade, with 2 good pubs within a 100 yards - the Navigator ( free house) and Waverley ( Youngs) .
All in all a first class b@b.!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

My wife & I first stayed here in in 2010. The Swan Guest house is conveniently situated just a few minutes from the sea front. When we first saw our en-suite room, we immediately felt it had the 'wow' factor. It was clean, bright and comfortable. In fact, it had every little touch we could possibly want, not least: masses of cupboard & drawer space (so essential for a long stay), satellite TV and, of course, tea, coffee, chocolate and biscuits. The adjoining shower room/toilet was gleaming and spotless. The breakfasts met our every expectation. A wide choice of cereals, fruit juices, fresh fruit, yoghurts and a choice of the traditional English cooked breakfasts. As for our hosts, Sandra & Tony, they could not have been more welcoming, friendly or helpful. We enjoyed our 3-week stay so much that we immediately booked for another 3-weeks this year, which has again lived up to our very high expectations.
Not surprisingly, we have booked for another 3-week stay next year, which we are very much looking forward to. My wife & I have stayed in many guest houses and hotels during the past 44 years and I can say, without reservation, that this is the best we have ever stayed in. In fact, we consider its 4 star rating is below what it deserves.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Excellent location in residential area 100m from the beach.
Proprietors were welcoming and clearly take a pride in running a good B&B.
Rooms for our overnight stay were bright and spacious: 3 was large with shower in one corner and loo across the hall (disadvantage when other guests hanging around on the landing), 6 was beautifully refurbished room on the top floor.
Impressive "touches" included helpful guide to local restaurants etc., books in every room and individual bottles of shampoo and body wash more commonly found in 4 star hotels.
The outstanding feature was the breakfast: the large choice of fruit and imaginative range of breakfast alternatives was of a quality higher than in most hotels.

Room Tip: Request room with full integral bathroom (known as "en suite" in English B&Bs).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Was made to feel very welcome very clean and lovely little touches to the room

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is my second visit to Swan Guest House, and yet again it proved to be a fantastic place to stay. Welcoming and friendly, clean, and a quality breakfast.
The hosts/owners make you feel very special and nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms are spotless, and very comfortable, and the bathroom/toilet gleamingly clean.
Breakfast is served in a lovely dining room, and the choice is great. Fresh fruit, cereal and fresh juices were available, and then ofcourse the best bit, the cooked breakfast. Served quickly, piping hot,and you could taste and see the quality. Serving staff very friendly and happy to help. You can walk to the seafront in under a minute, and I will not stay anywhere else when I am in Bognor. Also the guest house kindly posted back my childs cardi which we left there, and considering it was a very busy peak August for the guest house, I really appreciated it. My sister and other family have stayed here also, and share the same view on what a great place it is.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a fantastic shower...you must try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I stayed at the Swan Guest House with my granddaughter for a midweek break, and found it all as said on Trip Advisor. A lovely welcome from Sandra and our room was spotless, and the beds comfortable with a great breakfast. The only criticism I have is that when paying extra for an en suite room I did expect this to include our own loo and not just a shower. It didn't cause a problem as the loos were literally across the corridor from our room, but I did object just a tad for paying extra for a shower and not full en suite. Having said that we would quite happily return the the Swan as the location was perfect with eating places within walking distance in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Guest House

Address: 17 Nyewood Lane, Bognor Regis PO21 2QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swan Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Swan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Guest House Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swan Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.