We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goodwood would not be the same!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inglenook Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bognor Regis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inglenook Hotel
Save
You added The Inglenook Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Pagham Road | Nyetimber, Bognor Regis PO21 3QB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilmslow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Goodwood would not be the same!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

After searching for miles around for accomodation for Revival in 2004 we were lucky to get a cancellation and have been going back with friends for FoS and Revival every year since! Feel like we are part of the family now, welcomed as long lost friends every time we arrive. The staff are so friendly and the food is excellent, nothing is too much trouble. Going to Goodwood would just not be the same without the Inglenook, so many great memories of long weekends, long may they continue...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    29
    9
    8
    10
See reviews for
58
68
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had my 50th birthday party at the Inglenook back in January and had a great time. The staff where very attentive and the food and brilliant, my husband is still telling everyone about the little yorkshire puddings they served with the drinks at the start of the evening. Thanks to everyone that made it such a special evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Staying in Bognor we had the inglenook recommended to us so thought we would try it out for a Sunday roast. What a great recommendation it was.
Freshly cooked carvery with all the trimmings we were 100% satisfied with the food, service and overall standard of the inglenook.
The staff were really friendly and the toilets were spotless (very important)!
I will definitely return here with my family again and should anyone be in the area I suggest you pay them a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had my wedding reception here on the 28th December 2012 and we are still complimented on how fantastic the day was! Edna, Tony and Jeremy went beyond to offer us such fantastic service and it was great to see management interacting with the guests at our wedding and making everyone feel at home. We chose the Inglenook as a venue to offer our guests a 'home from home' experience and with it being Christmas the Inglenook has such a warm appeal so it fitted perfectly to our theme. That and the bar prices are standard so noone would have to pay over the odds for a beer which is a huge downfall when booking other wedding venues! The service on the day was fantastic, we appreciate with a large party that it can take some time to get around the tables but there weren't any gaps. We chose a self serve carvery and the portions were extremely generous and the food was hot and so tasty! Our biggest wedding compliment was the food, most people are not used to such great portions and great tasting wedding breakfasts! The venue was dresses perfectly for winter so we didn't have to make any real changes to the setting when it looked so good anyway! We had the added bonus of the winter marquee being up so when the evening guests arrived we have a great party venue with a band playing until midnight. Great news is that you can carry on with the music until midnight and once that has to finish you can still all go to the bar and carry the evening on. We made the decision to book all the rooms out as we were conscious of the noise we would create and this was a good choice! The wedding suite is beautiful, it isn't modern with mod cons but then the Inglenook isn't a modern property and these rooms types suite the style of the hotel. The jacuzzi bath is great! Breakfast in the morning was freshly made, hot and plenty of options to chose from. We can not fault anything about our wedding reception here and the team are one in a million. I would spend the money all over again and would never choose to take my business elsewhere, the wedding day wouldn't of been the same without having it here! I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great value wedding reception with fantastic food which fits within a good budget. I'll be booking more functions here in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Although we didn't stay at the hotel, we booked in and treated ourselves to breakfast. Warm welcome, attentive chef and a good wholesome start to the day. Dining area was clean, warm and cosy. Coffee was delicious, not always the case these days, and the yolk of my egg had the most amazing rich colour. There was another couple eating at the same time, we chatted for ages, the chef popped in from time to time to make sure we all had enough to eat and drink, he wasn't intrusive and we never felt rushed. Will certainly call in again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had to visit Chichester to attend a family funeral and after a long drive down from Derbyshire needed a midday meal, so knowing the area, went to the Inglenook. Our first time and it was fabulous, great menu and specials board, something to suit everyone. The food was delicious, well cooked and presented.

We had to change our clothes before going to the funeral and asked if we could do so in the toilets of the pub area. Not only were we given permission, they provided a hotel room to let us do so. It was very kind of them and much appreciated. A lovely hotel and we will definitely go back, not only to dine but to stay if ever we need to. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here on a regular basis over the last 15 years and its been like a second home to me.
food is excellent and the service cant be faulted all friendly staff.I have now retired and will miss this hotel greatly

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inglenook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inglenook Hotel

Address: 255 Pagham Road | Nyetimber, Bognor Regis PO21 3QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inglenook Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18 bedroom !6Th century family run hotel , it has been owned and run by the Honour family for 40 years. We specialise in making every ones visit to us as comfortable as possible. We are nestled in the beautiful West Sussex countryside and very close to the beach. We have a very cosy bar where we serve fine wines and an impresive selection of ales and home cooked bar food. Our restaurant has table d'hote and a la carte menus proving local line caught fish and delicious home cooked food. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inglenook Hotel West Sussex
The Inglenook Hotel Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inglenook Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.