We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian in Bognor Regis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anokha

Anokha
7 the Precenct | West Mead, Bognor Regis, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 126 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Bognor Regis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have now eaten here 3 times and have never been disappointed. Food tastes great, some really good flavours and very well presented. A cut above other Indian restaurants. Very friendly and good service but it does get busy so be patient, the food is worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in Bognor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We regularly have takeaways from Anokha. Having tried all of the Indian restaurants in Bognor over the years this is definiately the best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Bognor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Came here after someone recommended it.it was amazing.the service was fantastic and quality of food ways amazing.couldn't eat it all as the portions were so big.would recommend a sit down meal.the prices were really good

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

As always I am ever looking for that extra something to satisfy my love of Indian cuisine and on a recommendation from friends I found it in the most unexpected place. We parked in a tatty looking car park and walked around to the square of untidy looking shops, unimpressed so far we walked into the Anokha and were astonished to find an apparent oasis in a desert of mediocrity, The decor was modern,bright and clean and the welcome warm and friendly. Our visit was midweek and the Restaurant was almost empty, sometimes worrying, on this occasion utterly unfounded. The presentation of the food was superb and The flavors were equally wonderful. If you like your Indian cuisine then this is a must try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

A few friends had recommended this place to us and when we finally got around to trying it we were worried it wouldn't live up to its hype. It definitely did, the food was fantastic. This is a must for anyone who likes Indian food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anokha also viewed

Bognor Regis, West Sussex
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
 
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
 

Been to Anokha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anokha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.