We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Gurkha

Royal Gurkha
69 Aldwick Road, Bognor Regis, England
01243849276
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 126 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Indian Restaurant in Bognor Regis. Indian & Nepalese Cuisine Specialists.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

An amazing evening in a cracking little place . From the minute we walked in we were greeted by Silas the owner and manager he made us feel very welcome and relaxed , the food and service was second to none we will definitely be back !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    15
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Father's day meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spotted the Sunday buffet advertised a while back and finally got to try it out today. Absolutely lovely meal. Best Indian I have ever had (I have never tasted a Korma or Tikka like that before) Staff happy to help all the time. Loads of choice constantly being filled up (got told to wait a few times until the fresh food was brought out). Dad even got a free meal because of father's day which was unexpected but a nice treat for him. Will be visiting again and going to try a take away too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by the local B&B I was staying at. I had a delicious meal here, the staff were very attentive and I thought my meal was very good value for money too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and Attentive Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We visited the RG on a Sunday when the £6.95 all day buffet was being served.The food was always freshly cooked,nothing stood solidyfing.There were sufficient choices which were very tasty.Poppadoms were served soon after being shown our seats,and nan breads brought around piping hot as we ate. Superb value for money. will visit again....there were obviously a lot of "regulars" which is always a good sign...well done.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Only place I trust.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Always fantastic; food, value, atmosphere and service. Never had a problem. In house, collection and delivery service excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Gurkha also viewed

Bognor Regis, West Sussex
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
 
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
 

Been to Royal Gurkha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Gurkha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.