We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
31 Nyewood Lane, Bognor Regis PO21 2QB, England
+44 1243 822334
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 128 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Cuisines: Pasta, Pizza
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Went to Mamma Mia last night and it was great from start to finish. The food was fresh and really nice. We weren't rushed at all and had plenty of time to chat. We were both surprised when the bill arrived of how reasonably priced it was. We will definately be back and recommend it too.
Well done Mamma Mia.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    23
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic pasta all round!! Food was hot and plentiful. We weren't rushed through the courses which can sometimes happens in other places. The atmosphere was chilled and the price was £90 for a family of five for a three course meal including a bottle of red! I feel this is very good value for money in an authentic Italian. Highly recommended!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“No surprises but very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a very basic Italian restaurant but we thoroughly enjoyed our evening. We both had tiger prawns with speck to start and Spaghetti alle Polpette and a Farfalle Royale. All very good accompanied by a very reasonably priced Frascati. Unusually we had desserts - Lemon cheesecake and a chocolate pudding.

The food is very good, very simple as are the surroundings. A no frills experience, much enjoyed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A surprising find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have always said that we could do with an Italian restaurant in Bognor and now we've found one! We were pleasantly surprised when entering the restaurant with friends on a Friday night - the atmosphere was buzzing, really good - as was the pasta we all chose. We enjoyed the wine also and the only slight winge we had was that the lighting at our table was very bright and we felt as though we were in the spotlight, although a member of Staff did turn it down slightly when asked. We had quite a wait for our food, but the restaurant was very busy and it really didn't bother us as it gave us a chance to catch up. I feel that they could easily introduce meat and fish to the menu as I am sure that choice would bring even more people in to what I think is a real gem - we are looking forward to returning. Good atmosphere and very friendly Staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, West Sussex
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Tasty authentic Italian food and welcoming staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Visited on a Saturday lunchtime with daughter & 4 year old grandson. It's worth mentioning that Saturday is the only day Mama Mia opens at lunchtime, and it's closed on Sunday. We were made very welcome and had an enjoyable meal, freshly cooked. The staff were attentive and happy to make changes to the dishes on the menu. I'd happily recommend Mamma Mia for families, friends and couples, but perhaps not for a really romantic night out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Bognor Regis, West Sussex
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
 
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.