We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn West Bromwich Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn West Bromwich Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central
144 High Street, West Bromwich B70 6JJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Holywell, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The room was really big - much larger than some other Premier Inn's I have been to.
Evening meal in the restaurant was ok and the service was ok. I say ok as they brought the wrong drinks and wrong food. But did rectify it.
Breakfast was cooked to order and not on hot plates, which was good. Linen on the bed was spotless. I would stay here again. I always choose a Premier Inn over other cheap hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    95
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
75
53
14
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mosta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

stayed with my party in 2 double rooms , excellent location , good value for money ! staff was excellent including the trainee ! restaurant was good too . we took the meal deal , it is value for money but still a bit expensive if just want to eat as it have bfast , 3 course dinner and drink inc beer .

Room Tip: the higher the better for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Initially, as I knew this was a centrally located Premier Inn, I expected there to be a charge for parking. I was very impressed that there was no additional cost however for using the underground parking facility.

The rooms were really big - much larger than some other Premier Inn's I have been to. Was able to check in early to do some work - the internet WIFI for 24 hours (£3) worked fine.

Evening meal in the restaurant was fine and service was great. Breakfast was also cooked to order.

Linen on the bed was spotless, as was all other areas of the room. In total - an excellent stay. All for £59 for the room and a meal deal (dinner & breakfast) on top.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Arrived here late (early hours of the morning) reception man was great and patient even with my drunken talk. All I would say is that the beds in all rooms must be up against the same walls as we could hear other people in the from next door "enjoying" themselves.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Second time at this hotel and it definitely won't be the last. Excellent value for money, very clean rooms, food was lovely both in the evening and at breakfast. Last but not least, staff are great, especially June.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

excellent value for money. hotel very clean restaurant excellent had meal deal and food was superb staff friendly polite and helpful as always premier inns never let us down and we have stayed in many this one was no exception. easy to get to aswell.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is so well located, just off the motorway, stones throw away from a lovely new shopping centre. The family room we had was huge, the kids had actual beds, 1 each instead of the usual sofa bed and they accommodated our baby with a travel cot. Best night sleep I've had in a long time when staying In a hotel. Will definitely go again. THANK YOU Premier Inn

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Central

Address: 144 High Street, West Bromwich B70 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please beaware some rooms have showers only. Directions: From the North: Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. From the South : Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. From the East: Exit the M6 at junction 8 onto the M5. Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn West Bromwich Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.