We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food & service over my expectations!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food & service over my expectations!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was at Park Inn Birmingham for the training course and i was really impressed with attentive staff and High quality food and attentive service. Will highly recommend and use if i will be in Birmingham next time. Many thanks and please pass on my compliments to the whole team, especially restaurant staff who looked after our whole big group during meeting, lunch & dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Sivy, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Akash,
many thanks for your kind comments, I will make sure restaurant staff are informed and recognised for their efforts. I do hope you will be back in the area soon!
kind regards Peter Sivy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    117
    94
    36
    21
See reviews for
60
67
21
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed as a family of 4 twice over the easter break. Overall the hotel was ok. Functional and reasonably clean but in some need of repairs or updates. Staff were quite helpful, restaurant service slow and food rather variable in quality.

On our first stay my wife mistakenly left her nighty behind hanging on in the bathroom. We contacted the hotel regarding this who said they would keep it for us. When we returned they "couldn't find" or locate it. Someone had obviously liked the look of a nice, reasonably expensive nighty. Just be aware of what you leave in your room here as I wouldn't trust the cleaning staff at all.

On a positive note we had issues with a faulty and extremely dirty TV remote which could not be replaced or fixed and were given 25% off our meal in the restaurant as compensation. Didn't make up for losing the nighty but was an ok gesture for the TV problems.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I was a bit worried staying here due to the reviews but I had nothing to worry about. Swimming pool and spa facilities are a great bonus to this hotel and gives it the edge on other hotels. Rooms are standard size with a great variety of channels. It's in a good location, very easy to find. Not sure if other people stayed in a different hotel as the only negative I can think of, is the pool table only had one cue...now that's saying something

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The bar staff were moody and unhelpful. We asked what time they served till and we were told around 11:45pm, so we bought a few beers and went to bed, only to be told you can order drinks after then if you are a resident.

The rooms are nice and clean, only problem is the doors separating each area of the hallway would slam (no mechanis, to slow) during the night waking everyone up.

We backed onto a load of trolleys with sheets, etc. This meant further noise around 6am. Never agin I'm afraid :(

Room Tip: Ask for a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

First time i went to this hotel and the staff were friendly and then at 12am i wanted to order some food and the staff member was so polite and handed me a leaflet which i could order some pizza or kebab and it was safe for me to use my card too. The only annoying thing is the location because my tom tom would not pick up where the hotel was and kept taking me back on the dual carriage way but the room was clean,the shower was amazing, loads of towels and you have control of the heating too and you have a window so u could get some fresh air. TV channels are great and u got tea and coffee in the room and if u just want a cold drink theres a vending machine with cold bottles of coke.

Room Tip: Tea or coffee lovers. Get extra milks before entering the room because you only get 3 little tubs an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Having arrived at 11.30pm the staff went out of their way to cater for us by keeping the carvery open way beyond normal hours.
The receiption were very understanding and made sure we were looked after making checking in as simple as possible.
The room was very modern and comfortable with everything you needed.
The breakfast buffet was first class.
The reception staff were very friendly including a very nice Polish girl.
Will certainly stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here with work and chose it purely on it's handy location just off the M5 - I wish I hadn't really.

The communal areas (reception, bar etc) are ok, although the bar and restaurant seemed a bit lifeless and exceptionally quiet.

The room was average at best I would say. I booked a double room, but it was a bit on the small side and was a bit dingy. It was acceptable for one night stay though.

The main gripe is where the hotel is situated. Although signposted off the motorway, it is still very tricky to find and is very much out of the way of anything else - not convenient for anyone without a car. The local surrounding area did not seem the best to be honest which meant I felt restricted to eating in the hotel. There were two problems with this - the excessive prices and limited bar menu (the restaurant was not open at the time I wanted to eat). The food was pretty disappointing too (seemed microwaved to me).

I try and ultimately judge a hotel by considering if I would go back there - and the answer (for all the reasons above) is a no.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Address: Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West West Bromwich, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.