We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury - M5, Jct2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury - M5, Jct2 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury - M5, Jct2
Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury B69 2BH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Manchester, England
1 review
“Long weekend wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I spent 3 nights in this hotel with my family, we had 2 rooms, a family room and a double room. The rooms have been recently refurbished the accomodation was clean and comfortable. Service from the staff at this Premier Inn was faultless and I can think of a few larger 5* hotels where the staff would benefit from a few lessons from the staff here.

Hotel staff were polite and curteous, we were always warmly greeted whether coming or going and on one late night the gentleman behind the desk recogized us and helped us with the door as we carried our very tired 9 year old to bed! Whatever our request, be it for extra towels or and iron and ironing board, the items were produced straight away and always with a smile.

We stayed here from Friday 17th August to Monday 20th August 2012 and I have booked again for bank holiday Monday as we have another family celebration!

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, both of our rooms were here and they were lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    71
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
74
50
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Convenient place..slightly outside of the Motorway network, so very calm and quiet..but easy reach back to Motorway network.
Good bar/restaurent next door and also a fab KFC outlet in the same compound for those who want fast food. Nice TV, ample and elegant bedding for kids and Nice big screen LCD TV.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Premier Inn room was adequate - possibly in need of a little care and attention. Pillows and Bedding quality in room we stayed in was quite poor. Took nearly 20 minutes to check in as the young girl on the desk didn't seem to know what she was doing! When we went to the room to drop our bags off the cleaning staff were still in there!!

Had evening meal at Table Table next door. Was sat at a table, then waited 20 minutes before we recieved any menu's or asked if we wanted a drink! (We went to the bar ourselves so wasn't fussed at the time but bad service nonetheless!)

Went down for breakfast in the morning (which we hadn't pre-booked). We had to queue for 'everything'. Queue for the ceareal to be re-stocked, queue then for more milk, queue as items for hot breakfast came out one by one (eggs starter, bacon main, sausage dessert!!! ;-))
Staff running around all over tables all full of plates, couldn't get attention of any staff to pay for our breakfast so we walked out!

Only paid £29 for room which makes this hotel 'Average' as you cant grumble with the price! If i'd have paid full amount for this hotel and experienced what we did, I would have been furious!

Would only recommend on cheap rates, if only used as a stop gap and if you keep your expectations low!

Room Tip: Allow plenty to time to check in as the staff aren't too sharp!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights (family weekend) and found the standards to be very good. However there was a problem with the room temperature....it was far too hot and therefore uncomfortable.There didn't seem to be any way of regulating the temperature and staff response was that it is always like that !!!!!!. A malfunctioning sink plug was a minor inconvenience. The staff were really nice...friendly, careing and professional.The bedroom was small for a family of four....not the normal size of a family room and therefore was somewhat of a squeeze. Overall the bedroom furniture and equipment were acceptable.The pub next door (Table Table) provided a very good breakfast both for children and adults....staff were very helpful and friendly. (the pub is changing to a Brewers Fayre later this year....in my opinion not as good as Table Table).
An enjoyable stay representing good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room to be able to open the window properly and also avoid noise from people abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Although I searched for and booked a 'universally accessible' room, the bathroom turned out to be a complete disaster. It was impossible for any disabled wheelchair user to access as instead of a wet room there was a bath! There had been absolutely no mention of this beforehand and I was completely taken by surprise. This left me feeling uncomfortable and not properly washed all weekend. I wouldn't recommend this to other disabled people.

Room Tip: Please phone to make sure this room will be suitable for your needs before you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury - M5, Jct2, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with everything they need to have a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we have failed to do this. Most of our Premier Inn sites are equipped with full disabled facilities, including wet-rooms, though some older sites are still in need of updating. We do however state on our website if we have full disabled facilities, and would advise customers to contact the hotel to check availability.

Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very comfy beds, very clean, good value for money, and friendly staff. Excellent location. We were allowed to check in early. Very handy for the pub. Good quality bed linen and pillows. Breakfast and dinner good at the pub. (:

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

for a budget hotel. I dont think you could beat this.
staff are very pleasent, accomadation was tip top, spotlessly clean, even though it was refurbished two months before we arrived.
big tv, coffee and tea makeing, big bath and shower room. chairs.
pub resturant, was also very good.

I live in scotland, but all family live oldbury, 5 mins away. brilliant for me.
WILL return in march.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury - M5, Jct2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury - M5, Jct2

Address: Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury B69 2BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Oldbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury - M5, Jct2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (m5, Jct2) Hotel Oldbury
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury - M5, Jct2 England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury - M5, Jct2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.