We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Bangla

Little Bangla
23 Langley High Street | Birmingham, Oldbury b694sn, England
4401215324720
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Oldbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Went here on Nov 7th with my wife. Got to the restaurant very early and were the only ones in for a while. We walked through the door and were made welcome straight away. The staff were very attentive and were able to go through some unfamiliar names on the menu showing a good knowledge of the food. We had a starter and main course which were cooked perfectly. As the place started to fill up we noticed that the level of service remained first class at all times. All in all a great expirience and would definitely recommend this resturant based on our visit. We will be back soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    13
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food, service and surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Having been several tmes to Little Bangla we have never been disappointed. great food, great prices and fantastic service. All ages welcome and they do come.
cannot be faulted in my opinion

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have visited Little Bangla on many occasions and have never had a bad experience. Staff are warm and welcoming and nothing is ever too much trouble. Food is always great, they do smaller portions for the children. We visited last night in quite a large group, 20 of us in total, but also visit in small groups and we have never had anything to complain about. Great thing is you can take your own Alcohol which makes it a cheap night. They do server soft drinks but you are more than welcome to take you own as well. Overall this is a great value for a night out

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent all rounder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just returned from the Bangla,(have been here before) what a breath of fresh air the staff are,
the service was superb, the food delicious, went with my husband as it was our wedding
anniversary. unfortunately i couldnt finish my main meal(took it home in doggy bag) and the
staff asked if it was ok and would i like to change it for something else,I assured them it wasnt
food i was just too full.As it was a tuesday night they had a special deal on 3 course for £9.50pp
this offer is on wednesday as well. would thoroughly recommend it. just remember to take your
own drinks as it is not licenced.(at least they dont rip you off with drink prices) enjoy!!!!!!!!! We will be recommending to family and friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Went as a party of 4 on a Friday night.
The food was gorgeous. I'm a vegetarian who struggles to find indian food that I like and there was such a selection! My friends all enjoyed their meals and were particularly impressed with the combination meals so they could try 2 meals in one!
The staff were attentive and very friendly, even taking our photograph to put on their website when they found out we'd travelled a long way.
Take your own drinks as it's not licensed.
Fabulous experience, we will all be returning.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bangla also viewed

Oldbury, West Midlands
Oldbury, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Oldbury, West Midlands
 

Been to Little Bangla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Bangla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.