We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Day at Oak Farm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Farm Hotel

Save Saved
You added Oak Farm Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oak Farm Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Watling Street | Cannock, Staffs, Hatherton WS11 1SB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Hatherton
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Day at Oak Farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Myself and my husband had our wedding recently at Oak Farm, Couldn't speak more highly of Alex, Dan and all the staff for all their hard work who went out of their way to make sure our day ran so smoothly which it did! We booked out all the rooms for friends and family who thought it was a lovely, comfortable and friendly place to stay and the breakfast was fab to for those that made it down! Great staff, lovely rooms and beautiful hotel and a excellent price!! Thank you all for all your help,

Claire and Matthew Grendonn

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    10
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
9
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Oak Farm makes for a wonderful wedding experience - lovely grounds for photos, helpful and friendly staff who are ALWAYS available, excellent food, well-laid out venue and organisation second to none. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a friendly and relaxed wedding or even just for a meal out or short break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for two days initially in December and enjoyed the stay so much I returned in Jan as well - newly refurbished room was to a high standard and I found all staff willing to help during my stay - recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH WALES
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have been staying at Oak Farm for a good couple of years, sometimes 3 x times per week, the Staff are very helpful, nothing is too much trouble, the food is of a high standard and very good, the rooms are comfortable, clean and tidy.
I would always recommend this Hotel knowing people will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stay at the Oak Farm, nearly every week for one night, I have always received a friendly welcome. The rooms are clean, spacious and suitable to work from. The food is lovely & the atmosphere is always a happy & cheery one - Would def. recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I have visited Oak Farm many times and have never been disappointed. The staff are always friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. The ambience is warm and welcoming and has a country feel. It is set well back from the A5 so traffic noise is not a problem, and the patio/terrace at the rear overlooks fields and is an ideal venue to have an exclusive wedding.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I use the Oak Farm regularily though work and have also used it for a family wedding. The service and the food is second to none and fantastic value for money. The staff are always very welcoming and attentive and the hotel as a whole has a warm and friendly ambience. I would have no hesitation in passing on my recomendation for either a short stay or a family function. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oak Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Farm Hotel

Address: Watling Street | Cannock, Staffs, Hatherton WS11 1SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Hatherton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Hatherton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Farm Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Oak Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Farm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.